We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room, Rest, Breakfast and Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2981 Advantage Way, Sacramento, CA 95834   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 85 hotels in Sacramento
Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Room, Rest, Breakfast and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Excellent value for price. Employees were proactive. Breakfast was as good as a restaurant, and healthy food conscience. Room was clean, quite and comfy. Location is walking distance to restaurants, minor shopping, and neighborhood was open, well lighted, and clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    42
    12
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
28
19
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eatonton, Georgia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Positives: 24 hour free shuttle to airport, close to restaurants. I was in the lobby at 3:45 AM to catch a shuttle and was impressed that the free breakfast buffet was setup! This meant a lot having to catch such an early flight. I also appreciated the well stocked pantry, arriving late and just needing a little something to eat without having to go out or wait on delivery. It even included TV dinners and wine. No WiFi issues and sufficient number of outlets. I feel the hotel has improved since my last stay in February this year.

Negatives: Desk clerk was by himself and swamped with guests and phone calls. The TV is not viewable from the desk area in the room I was in this time. I've stayed before and this is not an issue in all rooms.

Room Tip: The business center room is near the elevator on the 1st floor and has 2 terminals and a printer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is a great choice if you need a place to stay near the Sacramento International Airport or plan to cross through town on I-5, Highway 99 or even I-80. It is a short way in off I-5 and has plenty of restaurants and fast food options nearby - most within walking distance of the hotel. The parking lot seemed a bit small. Rooms were a nice size, very clean and had nice fixtures in them. If you like Holiday Inn Express' breakfast than you will like the one here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Typical Holiday Express type of accomodations, hotel is fairly new, beds are very comfortable, clean and spacious room. Plenty of fast food restaurant around. Front desk service was friendly and have shuttle to the airport 24 hrs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed here after 26 hours travelling on planes and in airports and was vey happy with our choice.
The staff were very friendly and helpful on checkin and the room was very large, comfortable, clean, and quiet.
There is a large choice of restaurants a short walk away and a lovely looking pool we didn't get to use.very highly recommended if you need to stay near the airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. It's clean and very convenient to the airport. Several restaurants within walking distance as well. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. I couldn't hear airport noise at all...

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Although, very high priced $169 plus tax, etc. (on a weekday) we were very glad we chose this hotel. We had a family member flying in at 9:30 at night and we live 3 hours away, so we came up that afternoon and relaxed until her flight came in. This was an excellent hotel just miles from the airport. Very clean with nice amenities and a crystally clean pool. They had water with fresh lemons and limes, great free coffee with all the little flavored creamers and a free shuttle to and from the airport that was SPOT ON! We decided not to drive and deal with the airport parking so we reserved the shuttle and arrived 20 minutes before the flight then after we had our guest, the shuttle came and got us within 20 minutes. In basically the same parking lot of the hotel were at least 6 different restraunts, and fast food places and there is a safeway across the street too. They have a tiny amenities store inside and a cooler for purchase of wine, beer, TV dinners, sancks, etc. The complimentary breakfast for 3 was very nice with bacon, egg, pancakes, pastries, OJ, coffee, cereal, bagels- you name it! Very clean, safe, excellent location- great stay!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas

Address: 2981 Advantage Way, Sacramento, CA 95834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#9 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you come to Sacramento, we ve got what you need. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sacramento Airport-Natomas features 100 beautifully designed guest rooms and studio suites, all of which are equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. We are the closest hotel to the Sacramento International Airport, conveniently located just 4.5 miles south, with a 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle. In a hurry? Our well-situated location, just off of Interstate 5, between downtown Sacramento and the Sacramento International Airport will ensure you get to your desired location with ease. You ll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Sacramento to do. Our hotel amenities will help with your busy day including free wired & wireless high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business center and convenience shop. With a wide variety of eateries within walking distance, you ll have more time to focus on your busy schedule. Once the day is over, relax in our comfortable rooms featuring the Simply Smart bedding collection with the Serta Perfect Sleeper mattress and two choices of pillow comfort. Have an early flight? Be sure to schedule a reservation on our complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle the day prior to your departure. If you are not able to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast bar from 6:00am to 10:00am, be sure to pick up a breakfast to-go bag at the front desk on your way out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Holiday Inn Sacramento
Sacramento Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.