We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1782 Tribute Road, Sacramento, CA 95815   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Redlands, California
1 review
“Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I go to Sacramento for business regularly. The staff at this hotel are always friendly and very accommodating! I especially feel welcomed by Moe and Corey!! They are just awesome. It makes my stay feel like a second home!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    87
    19
    9
    6
See reviews for
43
36
25
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I stay at a lot of hotels and Marriott is my preferred. This courtyard is excellent!! Rooms are great, staff is excellent (and the other review was correct-Moe is the best)! Lobby area was up to date modern and super clean. Seriously this is a must.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

The Courtyard Cal Expo is my first choice for a hotel in the Sacramento area. It is my home away from home. There is always a cheerful greeting, quick check in and great food/drinks. I am especially happy to see Moe working his magic behind the desk! Not only is Moe gifted at making a person feel welcome, he is also very well versed on all things Marriott. There is nothing he can't handle!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Before this stay, I have not stayed in a Courtyard in a long time. This hotel reminded me why I need to go back to Courtyards. The service was excellent and the rooms were spotless. The rooms were quiet and comfortable. My rate included breakfast and it was quite tasty. I like the newly renovated lobby which tries to identify itself as a bistro or bar. The pool and hot tub were warm and well maintained! Used the guest laundry facility, but had to pay for two dryer cycles; one is not enough for a standard load. They do give free laundry soap which is a plus. This hotel is surrounded by two other Marriott properties but there's plenty of parking behind the Courtyard, just use your key card to enter the back door. Hopefully, I'll never return to Sacramento, but if I do I will definitely stay at this 'oasis'. Truly, this hotel is a gem in the rough city of Sacramento.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego,ca
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This is by far the best Courtyard we have encountered. Moe takes excellent care of every guest's needs and provides a very relaxing, stress free, inviting atmosphere that makes this Courtyard head and shoulders above the rest. Will definitely choose this hotel again!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I book hundreds of hotel rooms all over the U.S. and Canada and I can honestly say that The Courtyard Cal Expo has the best Customer Service EVER…in a large part, thanks to Moe. The Courtyard Cal Expo is our "go to" hotel whenever we need to book rooms in the Sacramento area. Every time I call the hotel and Moe answers the phone, he puts a smile on my face. I know that the call will be quick and painless. No matter how busy Moe is dealing with the Guests at the Front Desk while helping me with my reservations on the phone, he is nothing but courteous and professional…I wish there were more people out there like Moe, the world would definitely be a happier and better place. Keep up the awe-some work, Moe!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

As a business traveler, it's imporant to find a hotel that makes you feel comfortable and welcome. The staff at the hotel goes out of their way to learn your name and remember it for future visits.

One person working the front desk that deserves special recognition is a gentleman named "Moe". The hotel is blessed to have an employee with his enthusiasm. However, this is not to take anything away from the other staff members working the front desk as they're exceptional as well but once you meet Moe, you've made a friend for life.

I find the rooms to be clean and smelling fresh and housekeeping to be very helpful and accomodating.

Should you want to have a drink, please make sure you visit the bar. They've got a nice large TV showing sports and serving great food and mixed drinks by their bartender, Cory.

The only downside is that the hotel chain has recently changed their format of serving food. It can become very hectic during the morning hours and I prefer their old format when it was self-serve and you can receive free refills of coffee.

There are several places to eat nearby (Subway, Taco Del Mar and Extreme Pizza). I highly recommend Extreme Pizza.....they do a great job! And if you prefer something nicer, you can travel over to the Arden Fair Mall where you'll find a great variety of restaurants!

Hope this review helps and keep up the great job, Moe!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

Address: 1782 Tribute Road, Sacramento, CA 95815
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#17 Family Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo Hotel Sacramento
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
Sacramento Marriott
Sacramento Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.