We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3021 Advantage Way, Sacramento, CA 95833   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #7 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
La Mesa, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I stayed here for two nights while doing work in Sacramento. This place was convenient to some local eateries. The hotel was clean and quiet and served a full hot breakfast each morning. The coffee was good and strong, too! They have a shuttle to and from the airport which is quite helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    60
    22
    4
    2
See reviews for
56
28
14
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Ashley at the front desk provided terrible customer service. She constantly cut me off while I was talking and didn't have the room available when she said we could check in at 10:30. She did not call us to let us know the room was available when she said she would. When we arrived the second time to check in we had to wait even longer for the room and it was already past the check in time. It didn't seem like a busy hotel since i didn't see anyone in the lobby besides her and the bell boy. He was also terrible. He pushed our luggage cart toward us and said "here you go". Very rude! I recommend spending the extra money to stay at the Hyatt in downtown Sacramento as this hotel has serious customer service training to provide their staff. To top it all off the remote did not work.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly A, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Andrea,

I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff and I apologize that your TV remote didn’t work. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience an improved level of customer service. Thank you once again for your comments.

Kind Regards,

Kimberly
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Great stay from the moment we checked in...everyone was so helpful and very professional. Great Front Desk staff. Room was very very nice; breakfast was very good. We will stay at this hotel again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The staff were very friendly and accommodating, helpful with recommendation on where to eat and shop. I would and will stay here again as I make frequent visits to the area. There were plenty of places to eat and easy access to the highways nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I enjoyed staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites by the airport I found the room to be quiet. I would tell my relatives & all my friends to stay at Hampton Inn & Suites because all the staff is very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Had to spend a night near the airport for an early flight. Courteous and helpful staff - I returned my rent a car the day before our flight, and the hotel shuttle van came to pick us up. Avoided that "rush to get to the airport to turn in the rent a car" feeling in the morning. Several ordinary chain eateries within walking distance. Quiet, clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

During my stay at Hampton, I am very happy with the service, I am recommanded to anyone if need a place to stay..come to Hampton Hotel in Natomas. it was my pleasanr during my trpi and stay here at Hampton

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas

Address: 3021 Advantage Way, Sacramento, CA 95833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#10 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#11 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"This hotel will be joining the Hilton Family soon and is presently accepting reservations for February 23, 2006 and beyond." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Hampton Inn Sacramento
Sacramento Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.