We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location/great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3021 Advantage Way, Sacramento, CA 95833   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 83 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient location/great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We made a long road trip from Southern CA to Sacramento & had planned to pick up someone at the airport so this was the perfect spot for us all to stay the night. We actually ended up not getting to the airport in time, but the hotel has an airport shuttle service so that worked out really well. There are restaurants nearby, but we didn't have time to try any of them. This is a great hotel to relax in after several hours on the road and it's always nice to be greeted warmly by the front desk.
The next morning, we took advantage of the "breakfast to-go" bags which were really nice snacks for us on our trip back to Southern CA the next day.
Four stars because that's my first impression for this really short stay! It wasn't the nicest place I've stayed in, but it was definitely near the top. The beds were a little on the springy-side for me as I'm used to a firm mattress & I woke myself up a few times when I moved in my sleep!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    79
    27
    7
    4
See reviews for
77
42
16
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have been staying at this property for about 8 years usually 3-10 times a year. I have always found it to be a good value with superior customer service and a consistently high level of cleanliness and quality. Very conveniently located; you can be on the freeway in 2 minutes and downtown in 10.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Spotlessly clean,quiet, wonderful fresh cotton bedding, extremely comfortable beds, this is like a five star hotel. Stayed one night and really appreciated the breakfast,and the fact I could crack the window and get fresh air! Would have no hesitation at all in recommending it. It's within easy walking distance of a good choice of restaurants, too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We usually stay in boutique hotels, but stayed here on the way back home after a flight. I was so impressed by the cleanliness of this hotel, that I will be trying them on future trips. I love the fact that they wash the duvet cover after every guest! The carpets were even clean. The staff was so friendly and made us feel welcome right away. Lots of places to eat nearby. The free breakfast was very good too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I chose this facility because I had a very early morning flight back to the East Coast. It is located conveniently to the expressway and within walking distance of a handful of restaurants. This facility exemplifies the brand standards - a very pleasant place to stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is a newer Hampton property and it is clean, bright, and very quiet. The staff are very nice, and the hotel is close to a great new Sizzler. Shuttle service to the airport at Sacramento is available and the hotel is one of the few I have ever stayed at that will pick you up at the Car Rental Center so you can return your rental before traveling if schedule allows. The airport is still a little ways away. Expect a 10 minute shuttle ride on the freeway. With that convenience the price seemed very fair. The only thing that was not fun was the doors slam loudly and it is clear that most guests do not care.

Room Tip: Select the top floor, but beware the door slammers, especially late night and early morning folks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mckinney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

very comfortable bed and good choices at breakfast; other restaurants nearby and convenient; close by shopping; clean room, hotel, lobby , looks brand new; personnel quite helpful; watch out for the airport tax on room charge!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport - Natomas
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
6.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo
2.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas

Address: 3021 Advantage Way, Sacramento, CA 95833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#7 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#11 Family Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"This hotel will be joining the Hilton Family soon and is presently accepting reservations for February 23, 2006 and beyond." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Hampton Inn And Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
Hampton Inn Sacramento
Sacramento Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.