We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location/great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3021 Advantage Way, Sacramento, CA 95833   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #11 of 85 hotels in Sacramento
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Convenient location/great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We made a long road trip from Southern CA to Sacramento & had planned to pick up someone at the airport so this was the perfect spot for us all to stay the night. We actually ended up not getting to the airport in time, but the hotel has an airport shuttle service so that worked out really well. There are restaurants nearby, but we didn't have time to try any of them. This is a great hotel to relax in after several hours on the road and it's always nice to be greeted warmly by the front desk.
The next morning, we took advantage of the "breakfast to-go" bags which were really nice snacks for us on our trip back to Southern CA the next day.
Four stars because that's my first impression for this really short stay! It wasn't the nicest place I've stayed in, but it was definitely near the top. The beds were a little on the springy-side for me as I'm used to a firm mattress & I woke myself up a few times when I moved in my sleep!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    54
    22
    4
    1
See reviews for
47
22
10
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
central nebraska
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

No surprises with this property. Same great bed/bedding. Heater was a bit loud and bathtub slick with no mat. I felt the price for a single person of almost $200 (with outrageous taxes included) is high for a Hampton Inn. They do have a shuttle to the airport that runs early morning since the airport and rental car facilities are so fouled up. However make your reservations for the shuttle early as it fills up fast!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have been staying at this property for about 8 years usually 3-10 times a year. I have always found it to be a good value with superior customer service and a consistently high level of cleanliness and quality. Very conveniently located; you can be on the freeway in 2 minutes and downtown in 10.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Spotlessly clean,quiet, wonderful fresh cotton bedding, extremely comfortable beds, this is like a five star hotel. Stayed one night and really appreciated the breakfast,and the fact I could crack the window and get fresh air! Would have no hesitation at all in recommending it. It's within easy walking distance of a good choice of restaurants, too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We usually stay in boutique hotels, but stayed here on the way back home after a flight. I was so impressed by the cleanliness of this hotel, that I will be trying them on future trips. I love the fact that they wash the duvet cover after every guest! The carpets were even clean. The staff was so friendly and made us feel welcome right away. Lots of places to eat nearby. The free breakfast was very good too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I chose this facility because I had a very early morning flight back to the East Coast. It is located conveniently to the expressway and within walking distance of a handful of restaurants. This facility exemplifies the brand standards - a very pleasant place to stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is a newer Hampton property and it is clean, bright, and very quiet. The staff are very nice, and the hotel is close to a great new Sizzler. Shuttle service to the airport at Sacramento is available and the hotel is one of the few I have ever stayed at that will pick you up at the Car Rental Center so you can return your rental before traveling if schedule allows. The airport is still a little ways away. Expect a 10 minute shuttle ride on the freeway. With that convenience the price seemed very fair. The only thing that was not fun was the doors slam loudly and it is clear that most guests do not care.

Room Tip: Select the top floor, but beware the door slammers, especially late night and early morning folks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas

Address: 3021 Advantage Way, Sacramento, CA 95833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#9 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#12 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"This hotel will be joining the Hilton Family soon and is presently accepting reservations for February 23, 2006 and beyond." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Hampton Inn Sacramento
Sacramento Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.