We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Airport Hampton in Sacramento” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3021 Advantage Way, Sacramento, CA 95833   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #6 of 84 hotels in Sacramento
Plano, TX
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“New Airport Hampton in Sacramento”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is a newer Hampton property and it is clean, bright, and very quiet. The staff are very nice, and the hotel is close to a great new Sizzler. Shuttle service to the airport at Sacramento is available and the hotel is one of the few I have ever stayed at that will pick you up at the Car Rental Center so you can return your rental before traveling if schedule allows. The airport is still a little ways away. Expect a 10 minute shuttle ride on the freeway. With that convenience the price seemed very fair. The only thing that was not fun was the doors slam loudly and it is clear that most guests do not care.

Room Tip: Select the top floor, but beware the door slammers, especially late night and early morning folks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    44
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
39
19
9
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mckinney
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

very comfortable bed and good choices at breakfast; other restaurants nearby and convenient; close by shopping; clean room, hotel, lobby , looks brand new; personnel quite helpful; watch out for the airport tax on room charge!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

A very nice Hampton Inn. A warm and inviting lobby with a kind and friendly front desk staff. I had a standard room on the 3rd floor which was very clean and quiet. I stayed here on a business trip and wanted a place near the SAC Airport. It was a seven mile drive from the hotel to the airport. There are several chain restaurants within a block or two from the hotel, very easy walking distance. I left at 4:30 in the morning to catch a flight so I can not comment on the breakfast. They did promise me a "breakfast bag" to take with me to the airport but the promise was broken...no breakfast bag (and I did speak with the desk person when I left). That won't deter me from staying there if I have another biz trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D.C.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel is super-convenient, 5 mn from the airport but quiet (they provide shuttle service). Clean, modern, good breakfast, nice hot tub. Large rooms with comfy beds and laundry. Within walking distance of I-Hop (a favorite) and other restaurants. Five mn away by car from Target, Barnes and Noble, and more shopping. Next to Hwy 5 and a few mn from Hwy 80 and Rte 50.
Was able to return car early, save money and take shuttle to airport the next day. Staff young, pleasant and helpful.
I'LL BE BACK!!!

Room Tip: We had a room on 3rd floor. Very quiet, looking on highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

I stay here when I have an early flight out of Sacramento airport. Its about 5-8 min drive to the airport. The rooms are nice and staff is nice as well. Beds are comfortable and it has the usual continental breakfast. Lobby is nicely decorated.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Anyone who follows my reviews knows that I stay at Hampton Inn & Suite locations whenever possible while traveling on business. It's always my first choice when it can be. So, I've stayed in a lot of them. This is one of the best ones I've stayed in. It just feels like a brand new facility. The lobby area sparkling clean. The staff is super friendly and helpful. At check in, they accidentally booked me into a smoking room. They corrected it immediately when I called downstairs. They checked me into a very nice suite. The room was well appointed, nicely laid out, was airy and filled with natural light from two windows. The bathroom was nicely done - again, spotless. Conducted some business meetings downstairs in the lobby which was perfect for it. Breakfast was nicely served and presented. My only complaint - not being able to stay longer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

This hotel was last of 5 hotels on my recent CA vacation, and expected to hear airport noise, but not of the room above me. Every time someone walked in room above, sounded like a herd of elephants! Kudos though to staff, especially Mark at front desk, who was very helpful on shuttles and food options. Our room and bathroom showed signs of the wear and tear from guests but was very clean, in keeping with the Hampton Inn standards.

Room Tip: Ask for third floor so no one above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Hampton Inn And Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
Hampton Inn Sacramento
Sacramento Hampton Inn
Address: 3021 Advantage Way, Sacramento, CA 95833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#8 Family Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"This hotel will be joining the Hilton Family soon and is presently accepting reservations for February 23, 2006 and beyond." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.