We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for a business trip.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2730 El Centro Rd, Sacramento, CA 95833   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #24 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Excellent for a business trip.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here often. Now it is remodeled and has what I need for a quick business trip. Clean pool and spa with a workout room. Breakfast was delicious. Variety of boxed cereals, freshly made scrambled eggs and sausage patties NOT over salted were nice to have. Hard boiled eggs plenty of juices and milk as well as jams and a large selection of breads are a part of the selection. Clean hotel room and bathroom. The only suggestion I would have is have an outlet by the bed so a phone can be plugged in. There was an outlet on the desk lamp, so I used that. Had a very comfortable experience and a super friendly staff and housekeeping. I left my cooler cup behind and I called to have the hotel save it for me. I went back after my meeting and they had it washed and ready for me. Thank you and I appreciated that. It has no value but a friend gave it to me so I am glad I have it back. I will return. Thank you for a nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. The suggestion for an additional electrical outlet near the bed is very much appreciated. We are looking at different solutions, as we know this is important to many of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    61
    26
    6
    5
See reviews for
44
35
17
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The hotel staff was very nice and friendly. They upgraded me to a suite free. I didn't really get to enjoy that because it was a quick turn-around trip, but all the same it was nice that they did that. I honestly cannot complain about the hotel itself, the room was clean, spacious and comfortable.

The hotel is easy to find, but the location left me uncomfortable. I cannot put my finger on what made me feel that way. Maybe it was the people I saw sleeping in their cars on the short access road between the hotel and the restaurant next door, when I was leaving at 5:30am the next morning, or the lack of much else surrounding the hotel combined with it's close proximity to a freeway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your stay, although short, and for your feedback provided here. We appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests, as this helps us better serve everyone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Called last minute and used points. Wouldn't ya think that if the guest is using alot of points that they might be a rewards member and recognize the individual as per Marriott policy? Guess we might not stay here again. It's a small principle.. attention to detail.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed here two days this past week for business. Hotel is located not far from the Sacramento airport and they have a shuttle to pick you up and bring you back. Rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff is excellent. The only thing I did not like was the lack of restaurants within walking distance, the two in the parking lot leave a lot to be desired. The free breakfast is good and the wifi signal is decent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide us feedback. We do love the Black Bear Restaurant, however, we do also provide free shuttle service, working around the airport pick-up schedule, to a few nearby restaurants or to Old Town Sacramento, where there are several great restaurant choices. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is a great place to stay for travel to/from the airport. The hotel is very clean, quiet and the staff is wonderful. The free breakfast is pretty good too. We left our car there for 6 days and took their shuttle to and from the airport. It was much easier and cost less than leaving the car at the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
We are all committed to providing our guests with excellent service. We know we don't have all the amenities of a full-service hotel, however, we truly strive to serve you as if you are our most favored relative. Thank you for staying with us. We really appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff are very professional and helpful. The hotel is clean. Nothing fancy but a good place to stay. Close proximity to the airport, restaurants and the freeway. I will return. The Black Bear Diner across the parking lot is an added plus.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking time to provide feedback. We agree that we are in a great location for our business travelers such as you. Just a few minutes from Downtown Sacramento, West Sacramento, Davis, Woodland, and other areas in the Sacramento area. We are also the closest Marriott property to the Sacramento International Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We arrived at the hotel at 10pm and our rooms were good. We had a morning flight and were leaving our car for Park and Fly. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were ok. We had 1 handicapped room and a smaller room as we had requested adjoining rooms due to the size of our party.

We had low expectations for the early bird breakfast, but were pleasantly surprised to find a good selection of cold items and things we could grab quickly for the plane. We were on their 7am shuttle to the airport and it was a Saturday so hot breakfast wasn't to be available until 7am, however my kiddos were thrilled when the attendant had the waffles ready to go before we had to get on the shuttle.

Shuttle ride to the airport was quick and easy, the driver was very friendly.

After our week vacation we again returned to the Fairfield from our 10pm arrival time. They had assured us on our previous stay that we would again have adjoining rooms. However that turned out not to be the case, which was frustrating with multiple kids, grandparents, etc, Still, our car was right where we left it, the beds were comfortable after a long day of traveling.

There is a 24 hour diner across the way which was very good.

not being rushed in the morning we were able to enjoy the breakfast, although this time they didn't have the greek yogurt option which was our favorite from the 1st stay.

We let the kids enjoy the outdoor pool which though small, was warm enough and the weather outside was warm as well.

They have a card of items that you can ask for at the front desk if you need anything, we were happy to get some lotion and baby shampoo for our youngest.

We enjoyed both of our stays here and would definitely recommend and stay here again for future park and fly needs as it is tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Great spot to recharge from traveling.

We did not explore Sacramento at all so do not know how well this hotel would work for sightseeing and getting to places other than the airport are.

Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas

Address: 2730 El Centro Rd, Sacramento, CA 95833
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas hotel near West Sacramento, CA. Take advantage of our Sacramento/Natomas hotel's 24-hour complimentary airport transportation while staying here, the closest Marriott hotel to the Sacramento Airport. Guests will enjoy convenient access to historic Old Town Sacramento, Sutter's Fort, and the State Capitol, as well as Sacramento State and U.C. Davis. Enjoy impeccably clean and comfortable rooms and a free upgraded continental breakfast. Enjoy the popular Black Bear Diner, just steps from our door, for great food and fun. After a day spent doing business in nearby Roseville, Rancho Cordova, Port of Sacramento, West Sacramento, Woodland or Folsom - or a day at Power Balance Pavilion (formerly Arco Arena), Raley Field, Cherry Island, or the Downtown Convention Center - you can relax poolside or grab a midnight snack at our 24-hour market. Stay here and receive the best value amongst hotels in Sacramento, CA, only at Fairfield Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Fairfield Inn And Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
Fairfield Inn Sacramento
Fairfield Sacramento
Sacramento Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.