We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loud, but conveniently located” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2730 El Centro Rd, Sacramento, CA 95833   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #23 of 85 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Southeast US
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“loud, but conveniently located”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The hotel' s location couldn't be better for traveling through Sacramento, convenient to I-5, but unfortunately that means it's loud. We asked for a quiet room but it wasn't, too much interstate noise at all hours from I-80 (and 4 AM garbage truck pickup). The fact that a Big Bear Diner is a short walk across the street and a gas station is on the corner is also a plus for car travelers. But the heater- A/C unit was also noisy. The cost of the room would still be a decent value if it could be had for under $100, but we paid about 25% more including all taxes and fees.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. Although the hotel is very near the freeway, it was built so that none of the rooms directly face the freeway! This does help in reducing freeway noise. We do also love that we have a great neighbor in the Black Bear Diner! Thank you, once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    61
    26
    6
    5
See reviews for
44
35
18
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I needed to stay at a hotel overnight to catch an early flight from the airport. I found this hotel on a search and when it was confirmed that they had airport shuttle starting at 4 AM I decided to book the room. I stayed for only 12 hours. I found the staff to be friendly. The room was fine. Nice set up to print boarding passes. Airport shuttle was prompt and on the road exactly at 4 AM even though I was the only passenger. The "early bird" breakfast was also available.
The Black Bear Diner and Burger King were a minute from the hotel.
Based on what I wanted from a hotel, the Fairfield Inn delivered everything. I know where I will be staying in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us. We are glad that you love the hotel. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

When reported to the hotel staff, they were unsympathetic and just quickly passed us a phone number. It was as if this was a frequent happening and they didn't want anyone else in the hotel to know about it. They were non-helpful the entire two hours we waited in the Lobby for the police to arrive.
We have stayed in Marriott hotels exclusively for over 10 years. No more...

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are all very sorry that you had the incident with your vehicle. Sacramento has been noted often in the news as being a high vehicle theft and break in region. Thankfully, vehicle break ins are very, very rare at our location. We elected to have extra parking lot lights installed when the hotel was opened 7 years ago, as well as we are proactive in having the lot patrolled during the overnight/early morning hours. These, as well as reminding guests to not leave valuable items visible in their vehicle, have all lead to this type of occurance being so very rare. Based on your feedback, we have had a refresher course with the front desk staff on how to best handle a situation like this. We strive for an experience that exceeds every guest's expectations, even when a challenge like this arises. Thank you, once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

If you are not normally a very early riser (I'm not!!) and you're heading back to Eastern (or even Central) time zone, you might want to leave your hotel in town and stay here for a night. I took a commercial shuttle to the airport, and then called the Fairfield Inn. (I'd reserved my room online ahead of time.) The Inn shuttle came and picked me up. I'd picked up "dinner" while still downtown. (There may have been a list of Take-out places at the desk. That's been my experience at other Fairfield Inns.)

The room was clean and the water hot. I'd already printed out my boarding pass, so I don't know whether the place had public internet service. I left too early to sample the buffet breakfast; but, hotel did have yogurt, milk, cereal, fruit, pastries, etc. available for those of us taking the 4:15 shuttle to the airport. I picked up something for the plane.

The extra hour of sleep was wonderful!

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you. We too, along with hundreds of others, believe we are the perfect place to stay before and/or after those early or late flights in and out of Sacramento International. Our internet is always free, including kiosks in the lobby to print your boarding pass. If you prefer, we love to print it for you, so you have more time to relax or get ready for your trip. We put out our "early bird" limited breakfast at 3:30 every single morning. Our regular breakfast has even more options that start at 5:30 Mon-Fri and 7:00 on the weekends. If you are staying with us, and live in the surrounding area, you can even leave your car parked here for half the economy lot price at the Airport!

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night for business. Picked because of the proximity to the airport. Would not stay again for a vacation as the value was not good. Did not have breakfast. The staff was able to check me in early which was the only plus.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
We really appreciate that you chose to stay with us for your recent trip. We are the closest Marriott hotel to the Sacramento International Airport, and within a short distance to Downtown, West Sacramento, Woodland, Davis and the other business areas of Sacramento. Although this situates the hotel nicely for the business, government and airport traveller, we also offer great weekend and extended weekend rates that are nearly 50% off the normal weekday rates!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexley, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Couldnt feel at home here. Desk chair was so low I couldnt work at the desk. Tv was old and bad. Not a flat screen.

Bated the gym. All old equipment. No weights. Nothing that makes you want to actually work out.

Not near anything.

In summation I cant work- cant work out and Tv is low quality. Not going back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. All of our guest feedback is very important, especially when it provides helpful direction such as yours. We have put flat panel LCD TV's in 20% of our rooms, with the remainder scheduled for December of this year! The current requirement for our exercise room does not allow for free weights, however, great news is that we will soon be reconfiguring the exercise room, which will allow for our new free weight area!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This hotel is clean and quiet, staff are friendly, and it is very conveniently located near the airport. A big plus is the 24 hour airport shuttle. Coffee and a limited breakfast are available beginning at 3:30am for those who have a very early morning flight.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. As you noted, we do have an "early bird" breakfast from 3:30 am each day, until our regular breakfast starts at 5:30 Mon-Fri and 7:00 Sat & Sun. Many of our guests such as you are catching those very early flights, so we are happy to provide this "early bird" breakfast to get the day started right!

Thank you very much for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas

Address: 2730 El Centro Rd, Sacramento, CA 95833
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas hotel near West Sacramento, CA. Take advantage of our Sacramento/Natomas hotel's 24-hour complimentary airport transportation while staying here, the closest Marriott hotel to the Sacramento Airport. Guests will enjoy convenient access to historic Old Town Sacramento, Sutter's Fort, and the State Capitol, as well as Sacramento State and U.C. Davis. Enjoy impeccably clean and comfortable rooms and a free upgraded continental breakfast. Enjoy the popular Black Bear Diner, just steps from our door, for great food and fun. After a day spent doing business in nearby Roseville, Rancho Cordova, Port of Sacramento, West Sacramento, Woodland or Folsom - or a day at Power Balance Pavilion (formerly Arco Arena), Raley Field, Cherry Island, or the Downtown Convention Center - you can relax poolside or grab a midnight snack at our 24-hour market. Stay here and receive the best value amongst hotels in Sacramento, CA, only at Fairfield Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Fairfield Inn Sacramento
Fairfield Sacramento
Sacramento Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.