We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2730 El Centro Rd, Sacramento, CA 95833   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #24 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Ridgefield
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

After a horrible experience at the next door Super 8, we stayed at this hotel and it was awesome. The room was very nice and overall quiet, even though the location was near the freeway. We stayed in room 305 and it had a king bed and a pull out sofa. Everything in the room was nice and clean...will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a comforter to put down on sofa sleeper...very thin mattress.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
I want to thank you on behalf of our entire team for giving our hotel a try! We all really appreciate the opportunity to serve new guests, and look forward to being your hotel choice when you are in the Sacramento area again! Thank you for your feedback, and always feel free to contact me directly at the hotel. Scott Johnson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    63
    28
    6
    5
See reviews for
46
35
18
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

Bio:
Platinum with Marriott and Hyatt. Diamond with Hilton. Gold with Starwood and Holiday Inn Average 183 nights a year in hotels. Worst year: 332 nights.

The Fairfield Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas is NOT NEAR THE AIRPORT (unless you consider 9 miles and 15 minutes away an airport hotel). I arrived late and found the parking lot gave me a “bad feeling” – it was intangible, didn’t see any people watching me, but just had a bad feeling about leaving my rental car (if I had read the Tripadvisor reviews beforehand I probably wouldn’t have stayed here). Neither my car nor I was bothered while there. The nearest restaurants are the Black Bear Diner and a Burger King. The check-in was accurate and friendly. The room was clean. The price was fair.

Room:
Clean. Basic. Bed was queen as they had no kings available for Platinum Marriott members. Internet was slow (under 1 Mbps download).

Service:
Business like checkin. Couldn’t find anyone at the breakfast to explain why all the English muffins were stale.
Breakfast:
Refrigerated precooked sausage biscuits ready for the microwave are the highlight. Assorted other food-stuffs that you would expect at a value-priced hotel. Don’t expect bacon and eggs.

Fitness Center:
Didn’t have time to evaluate.


Air Filter factor: didn’t check, but no allergies or unusual odors
Internet Speed: Slow. Painfully slow.
Location: 1/10 NOT AN AIRPORT HOTEL
Friendliness of Staff: 2/10
Restaurant: N/A
Checkin/Checkout: 10/10 (accurate)
Restaurant: N/A
Parking: Be concerned and exercise caution.
Bedding: 4/10 (no kings)
Furnishings: 7/10
Fitness Ctr: N/A
Free Liquor Opportunities: N/A
Iron and Ironing Board: N/A (didn’t have time to evaluate)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Thank you for taking time to provide your detailed feedback. There are no hotels from any brand currently at the Sacramento International Airport. We are fortunate to be the closest Marriott property to the airport. Driving distance from our front door to the airport grounds is 7.6 miles. We do provide a 24 hour shuttle to the Sacramento International Airport. It will often take just 11 or 12 minutes from our front door to curbside at either terminal! Because of the proximity to the airport and the overall appeal of the property, we frequently sell out during the weekday periods, especially the rooms that have KING beds. If a room with a different bed type that was reserved is physically available, we will always make that switch. For our great Marriott Rewards Elite Members, we will make the room change without a rate change, unless it favors our guests! We also open our breakfast area at 3:30 every morning because of the high number of guests who are also utilizing the early flights at Sacramento International Airport. The front desk associates are fully trained in the breakfast area, so even when the breakfast attendant must be away, the front desk associate can provide quick service for our breakfast area. We are making changes to keep up with the ever-growing amount of guests who use internet while on the road. March 7 saw the installation of our new circuit that will provide 10 mbps service. This will likely be live for our guests beginning March 12! All of the associates here love to provide our hotel and their service to our guests. We are not in the busy area of Sacramento and yet, 15 minutes or less from Davis, West Sacramento, Downtown Sacramento, and Woodland. We are also happy to provide 24 hour transportation to the Sacramento International Airport and Amtrak. We all thank you very much for staying with us, and for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

The room smelled fresh and clean when I walked in to the room which was refreshing given recent experiences at other, fancier hotels. Everything about the room was clean for which I am most appreciative. The front desk crew was friendly and available to answer questions as needed. The reception and breakfast is charming, clean, and refreshing. A great place to stay for a very reasonable price. Thank you to the staff and management for recognizing the principles of a good hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
We sincerely thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are always seeking feedback from our guests. Always feel free to contact the hotel directly as we truly desire to provide an experience that you exceeds one's expectations. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

The greeting was warm and friendly by the front desk upon arrival and on departure. The front desk personnel were very helpful and accommodating as well. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The price was affordable. Definitely would not hesitate to stay at that location again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We really appreciate that you took time to let us know how your stay was. We look forward to your next visit. Feel free to contact the hotel to let us know how we can make your future stays even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Valley, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

We overnight at this hotel when we have an early morning flight out of SMF. They have a good Park & Fly program and a wonderful full breakfast that is included in the price. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. The free airport shuttle is a real plus.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, January 2, 2012
We are pleased that you stayed with us and were able to utilize our Park & Fly Package. Thank you very much for providing this feedback. We hope to see you again throughout the New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

We have stayed here several times, and have found it to be clean, comfortable beds and reasonably priced (especially on the weekend- $79). They were going to charge more- $134 during the weekdays, but we were able to find it cheaper on the web....so look around for that. They are very good about early breakfasts, and have a sack breakfast for you if you have to leave really early.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, January 2, 2012
Thank you for taking time to let us know what you think about our hotel. We value and share guest feedback with all our staff. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central City, KY
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

We chose this hotel based on proximity to the airport and price. This hotel is nice and clean. No frills, just a good basic place for overnight. The rooms are very roomy and attractive. Beds were very comfortable. The exercise facility is very basic, but gets the job done !! The staff were extremely friendly and very knowledgeable of the area. Complimentary breakfast was very good and there was a wide variety of offerings.
Definitely would stay here again if ever in the Sacramento area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Thank you for your recent stay with us and the feedback you provided. We share feedback from our guests with every employee at the hotel. Our goal is to have every employee treat every guest as if they were their most favored relative. The feedback we receive from our valuable guests is a constant measure of how we are doing in the respect. Thank you, once again. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas
2.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas
1.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas

Address: 2730 El Centro Rd, Sacramento, CA 95833
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas hotel near West Sacramento, CA. Take advantage of our Sacramento/Natomas hotel's 24-hour complimentary airport transportation while staying here, the closest Marriott hotel to the Sacramento Airport. Guests will enjoy convenient access to historic Old Town Sacramento, Sutter's Fort, and the State Capitol, as well as Sacramento State and U.C. Davis. Enjoy impeccably clean and comfortable rooms and a free upgraded continental breakfast. Enjoy the popular Black Bear Diner, just steps from our door, for great food and fun. After a day spent doing business in nearby Roseville, Rancho Cordova, Port of Sacramento, West Sacramento, Woodland or Folsom - or a day at Power Balance Pavilion (formerly Arco Arena), Raley Field, Cherry Island, or the Downtown Convention Center - you can relax poolside or grab a midnight snack at our 24-hour market. Stay here and receive the best value amongst hotels in Sacramento, CA, only at Fairfield Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Fairfield Inn And Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
Fairfield Inn Sacramento
Fairfield Sacramento
Sacramento Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.