We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Springhill” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2555 Venture Oaks Way, Sacramento, CA 95833   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #34 of 85 hotels in Sacramento
Indiana
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Standard Springhill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

This hotel is a standard springhill. The gym had 2 treadmills and an elliptical which were new and nice equipment but for 219 a night I expected more than a closet and maybe some dumbbells. Love that the breakfast includes greek yogurt now. I thought the breakfast was decent (I am not a hot breakfast eater, so I liked the options). Staff was nice, I got there late, so I did not have much interaction. Parking is fine. Hotel is clean. Air Conditioning is loud, but standard hotel loud.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    54
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
51
21
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

This is the first time that I have stayed at this location and I am impressed. The ladies up front are friendly and personable. The rooms are clean and updated. If you want to know, I think its common sense that hotel rooms will be smaller than your average bedroom. I think the accomodations are very good. The only downside would be location of the hotel. I was looking for it on Google Maps and It was not sure of the right location. I found the hotel because when I turned down Venture Oaks, I saw the sign to the hotel. Thanks to the staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

You can't go wrong with this location if you are looking for a basic, comfortable stay. The location is is in a quiet area, but easy to access from the expressway and airport. Parking is ample and the property is very clean. The interior is standard Springhill Suites, but desk staff really make the difference. They were extremely helpful, giving us ideas for and directions to places to eat. The rooms, too, were typical Springhill Suites -- awkward spaces and oddly located outlets -- but were very clean and comfortable. If there was a weakness, it was the breakfast. Several items, such as the oatmeal, tasted odd, and the selection was limited. Overall, although not flashy, this is a place I will return to when I am in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

First, it's a Springhill , so you get average.
Clean and friendly.... Early morning coffee. The rooms are cramped, Springhill is so busy trying to convince you you're getting a suite that they've designed the room out of the room...
That said, service was good, room was clean and quiet in a safe area. Not a bad place to stay..

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We were in the area overnight for a quick trip and needed to hurry home on thanksgiving day. The room was wonderful! Quiet, clean, spacious with amenities as described. We didn't have time to use the gym or pool, but both were inviting. Check in/out was seamless.

Breakfast was good (eggs, sausage, yogurt, cereal, fruit, oatmeal, bread/pastry, juice and milk). I must have missed the coffee station (or seriously needed some coffee!). What would help a lot for people with food allergies is to have a binder of ingredient labels for products served (ex. Bread, English muffin, etc.).

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is Mariiots newer brand and so the hotels are in good shape and condition. The rooms are small studios with a smal living room. Even though I am a GOld member, I did not get any benefit as this hotel do not have any upgradable rooms or suites.
But over all the rooms are neat and clean. The beds are little on the hard side. The staff was very helpful. The restaurant served good breakfast, I just don't like their serving time for the breakfast which is 7 AM till 9 AM. Which is very small window especialy on weekend. I stayed at Fairfield Inn and they serve breakfast from 6 AM till 11 AM on weekends and I like that.
But overall nice hotel and worth the money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnelian Bay, Ca
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed here the night before leaving for Hawaii and the night we came back. We did their Park N Fly, leaving our car there and taking their shuttle service to and from the airport. That all went very smoothly.

The hotel is typical clean, modern Springhill. The staff, from front desk to housekeeping to shutle drivers, was helpful and friendly on both visits. They greeted us with complimentary waters and made sure that our room requests were met. The breakfast offers a variety of cereals, yogurts, breads, muffins, waffles, eggs and sausage. The coffee available 24/7 is very good.

Of the many choices in the Sacramento Airport area, this one is a good choice.

Room Tip: Ask for the side away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas

Address: 2555 Venture Oaks Way, Sacramento, CA 95833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 85 hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated property. Celebrate travel life with SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas. We're an all-suites hotel located in a quiet business park between Sacramento International Airport and downtown. Whether visiting for short or extended stays, enjoy our city just like the locals. Walk to the Sacramento River and take a water taxi to historic Old Sacramento. Stroll through downtown for great shopping. Dine by the riverfront with colleagues or friends. When looking for Sacramento suite hotels, you'll find our studios offer 25% more space than traditional hotel rooms - and include a pantry area with microwave, mini-fridge, wet bar, and coffee maker, full-size work desk and wireless Internet. After a great night's rest on luxurious bedding, start your day with a workout in the fitness center and enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We're located near many area companies, Arco Arena, museums and California State Government. The SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas is perfect for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.