We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2555 Venture Oaks Way, Sacramento, CA 95833   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #34 of 85 hotels in Sacramento
Simi Valley, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here for two nights for my cousin's wedding up in Sacramento. The hotel is a bit hard to find as it's tucked away in a business park. That is good and bad. Good because there is little to no noise in the surrounding area. Bad because there are not a lot of amentities right out the door. There is a gas station and some smaller food places right up the street, but we didn't eat there. Downtown and old town Sac is only 2 exits down the 5, which was very convenient.

We arrived late (after 10pm), but were greeted quickly and warmly. After being assigned a 1st floor room, we asked for something higher and got the top floor. (no problems or attitude). Upon getting to our room, we discovered that the king with pull-out queen was not quite what we expected. The pull out was too small for both our kids to sleep on (17 & 11). We called and asked if they had a room with two beds and they were quick to assist. I ran down, got the keys to the room next door and they let me check it out and bring back the keys I didn't plan to use. The two doubles + a pull out room worked out a lot better for us. I ran the old keys down and the front desk was nothing for helpful.

The rooms were large and liveable. The space was clean, updated and had a wet bar, fridge, desk and microwave. The flat screen TV was placed between the pull out "room" and sometimes it was a challenge to see it from both ends of the room, but it was not a big deal.

We did not use the pool or spa, but saw it. It looked small, but nice and clean. It's indoors on the first floor, just off the lobby.

The breakfast was ok, but nothing special. There is hot food (waffles, eggs, sausage & breakfast potatoes). The waffles were not that good, but the eggs and stuff was decent. They also had bagels, toast, muffins, cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc, etc. Since it's included, it's worth it. :)

Overall, had a great stay here and would strongly recommend this to anyone that is looking for a clean, nice, affordable hotel in the downtown Sacramento area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    54
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
51
21
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Drove from Nevada to picked up my SIL and hubby at the airport. We stayed there so we could tour the city before we went to Tahoe.

Room was nice size for four adults.As a rule, we usually get separate rooms, but we felt for one night, it would be ok.

Two double beds, enough room for all of our luggage with punch out in the wall. The 'living' area was enough room for us to us to play cards, room to move around, and kitchenette close by.

Room clean, and very accommodating with extra towels, coffee, etc.

Front desk helped us with where to eat, and encouraged us to go to the annual Gold Rush Days. We had a great time.

On taking SIL back to airport, stayed there again, before driving home. While settling in, SIL calls that flight was rescheduled. Called the front desk and they happily switched our room to two doubles.

Would stay again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, AZ
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

As we checked in, we were greeted warmly and presented with a little bag of goodies. I guess this was for the Marriott Rewards members. It was nice. Check-in was smooth and the room was nice. Breakfast was good but space for eating was limited. For dinner, plenty of restaurants are available within less than a mile. For the walking ambitious, one can walk to the restaurants. Wired internet is also available.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puyallup
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The rooms are pleasant here and the lobby very nice. The front desk is friendly and the breakfast was great. They asked if we needed anything else before they put breakfast away. The hotel was kept very clean and seemed pretty quiet. We enjoyed our stay even though it was not for long.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We did a quick stay recently as we had an early flight out the next morning. Used it as an excuse to crash here and let the kids use the indoor pool. No complaints. $80 for a nice suite with a king and a couch. A rollaway bed fit also. Room had a fridge and a microwave. Indoor pool and hot tub was small and VERY slippery floor but still enjoyable for the kids. Gym was tiny with one bike and one treadmill. I am guessing they have had car theft problem as they had a security guard walking the parking lot in the early evening and then an employee sitting in the hotel van in the back parking lot before the sun came up the next morning. So don't leave anything in the car... but at least the hotel is trying. Also, room included a perfectly nice breakfast. Again for eighty bucks it was a good deal and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Spent two nights in this hotel. Just like all the other Springhill Suites I have stayed in, this one is no different, it looks the same, has the same great customer service, fresh and clean rooms and is nice and quiet. The full breakfast offered each morning is wonderful and if travelling with large family, a sure money-saver.

The biggest problem was parking. Arrived back late one evening and there was only three spaces left and only one was big enough to fit my truck into (bearly). I hope the hotel was packed full as any more guests would have overfilled the lot.

While not a problem for me, there is no food locations adjacent to or within walking distance. The hotel is located in a business park and it is dead quiet on the weekends.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socal
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We (with wife and teenage daughter) stayed here in late July 2012 for one night. Check in was swift and well handled. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. We had two queen (well, double) beds, with a kitchenette.

The room was okay sized and wireless worked well. Pool looked a bit murky so we skipped it. Workout room is small with little equipment. Breakfast was nice with enough tables for guests although if the hotel is busy, it could be tough.

Agreed on earlier review...some funky smell in the entry ways! But it's only there.

Hotel is in an industrial park but easy to find and quiet. Very short ride to downtown and freeway access is excellent. We had some problems finding a place we wanted to have dinner in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas

Address: 2555 Venture Oaks Way, Sacramento, CA 95833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 85 hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated property. Celebrate travel life with SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas. We're an all-suites hotel located in a quiet business park between Sacramento International Airport and downtown. Whether visiting for short or extended stays, enjoy our city just like the locals. Walk to the Sacramento River and take a water taxi to historic Old Sacramento. Stroll through downtown for great shopping. Dine by the riverfront with colleagues or friends. When looking for Sacramento suite hotels, you'll find our studios offer 25% more space than traditional hotel rooms - and include a pantry area with microwave, mini-fridge, wet bar, and coffee maker, full-size work desk and wireless Internet. After a great night's rest on luxurious bedding, start your day with a workout in the fitness center and enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We're located near many area companies, Arco Arena, museums and California State Government. The SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas is perfect for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.