We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forget the concept: simply fresh and tasty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons52

Seasons52
1689 Arden Way, Suite #105, Sacramento, CA 95815
(916) 922-5252
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons52 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 1,773 Restaurants in Sacramento
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Arden Way/Heritage Drive
sacramento
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Forget the concept: simply fresh and tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Forget the concept (healthy): tasty and hearty portions, so flavorful you wouldn't know they were good for you; terrific service at the bar (and fast, before a movie); tempting seasonal cocktails including several featuring house-made vodka infused with strawberries, and a ginormous wines-by-the-glass menu (if pricey).

Raves for: bartender's service (friendly, knowledgeable, fast); spicy chicken relleno (huge and delicious), ahi tuna tartare served attractively as little timbales layered with wasabi-avocado mouse accompanied by mango chutney; huge salads even though we didn't order entree size. We watched the manager make up another infused vodka concoction - it marinates for 5 days - and the cocktails they describe as using the infusions sound interesting (strawberry coconut skinny martini made with the infused vodka, pineapple-coconut water and agave). I also appreciated that this is one of the few new spots I've been that has an attractive contemporary vibe without causing hearing loss; they have carpet and acoustical tile ceilings.

Also nice: free valet parking - quick to park (not easy at Arden Fair) and quick to retrieve.

Not as crazy about: Paying $12+ for a glass of pinot blanc. Wines by the glass, though numerous and interesting, are priced higher than most comparable places. Also I'm not a huge fan of electric piano/vocal live music although their musician has a nice voice and it isn't too demanding of attention. Finally, didn't like the chips that came with the tuna tartare, but I really didn't need them.

Tip: Reservations recommended. No seating available last Friday night at 6:30 and the joint was hopping at 7. We sat at the bar and had a great experience there.

Absolutely will go back - with more time, and will bring friends :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    22
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carmel Valley, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Everything Works!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Food, menu, waitstaff, bar, decor, and even valet parking all combine to provide an outstanding dining experience. How often can you honestly say that???
The menu is cleverly designed to provide an array of selection that can be tailored to please the very to the not so very hungry diner's desire.
The flat bread appetizer is great. The trout is exceptional and the desserts are inventive and delicious. All of this and the prices are very reasonable.
This chain knows exactly what it is doing and and it is doing everything right!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“a great find....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

just tried the flat bread , delicious, but must share item..it is too much for one person.
had the appetizer size raviolis, delicious...and filling...and everything that is served is 475 calories..no more...
dessert are served in small square glasses,,delicious...maybe not big enough portion for a man.,but for women who are definetely watching their intake, it is perfect...
love the decor and ambiance.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Quiet and relaxing, next to the mall!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The decor in this place is really outstanding. Lots of wood, very elegantly finished and appointed, creating intimate spaces in the booths, tables or bar area. Food is great, with the whole idea being locally sourced, weekly specials (52), and four seasonal changes in menu (seasons), thus the name Seasons 52. Flatbreads are very tasty, with some very creative ideas for toppings. They have a wine flight and flatbread special that gets you a flight of three tastes, plus one full glass, plus a flat bread, for one special price. This restaurant has the menu developed so that all menu items are at or beneath a set calorie level, so it is much easier to make healthy choice selections if you are pursuing a healthy eating lifestyle! And the desserts are presented in shot glasses, are very creative, and very hard to pass up! Highly recommended, and we have returned many times since their opening at the start of this year.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Our New Favorite Restaurant for Date Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Me and my husband decided to try this new restaurant in the area. To our surprise it was a little bit fancier than we expected. Thankfully it was date night so it was perfect. It was a early Friday night and there was no wait. We were appropriately greeted and seated by the bar. Another surprise, live entertainment. A singer playing the piano was a really nice touch to the ambiance.
Our waitress was also very nice and helpful to describe to us that everything on the menu is seasonal and fresh. So the beverages we enjoyed for the evening: my husband ordered a cabernet sauvignon and I had the strawberry-coconut skinny martini. I also decided to try one of their special apps, a seafood wrap paired with three different sauces. I apologize for not remembering the name.
For dinner, my husband ordered the grilled boneless trout with baby carrots, fresh dill roasted potatoes and broiled lemon. I had the mesquite-grilled garlic shrimp which came with Spanish saffron-chorizo risotto and fresh tomato broth. And oh my goodness was it delicious! I can't even describe to you how good it was. The one thing I can say is that we ate slow and enjoyed every bite. By the end of the night, although it was seafood, we were satisfied. We took a peek at the dessert but decided to pass.
We were impressed with the staff, the atmosphere and the food. We decided that we would definitely have to come back sooner than later.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons52 also viewed

 
Sacramento, CA
 

Been to Seasons52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons52, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.