We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and relaxing, next to the mall!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons52

Seasons52
1689 Arden Way, Suite #105, Sacramento, CA 95815
(916) 922-5252
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons52 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 1,633 Restaurants in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Arden Way/Heritage Drive
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
296 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Quiet and relaxing, next to the mall!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The decor in this place is really outstanding. Lots of wood, very elegantly finished and appointed, creating intimate spaces in the booths, tables or bar area. Food is great, with the whole idea being locally sourced, weekly specials (52), and four seasonal changes in menu (seasons), thus the name Seasons 52. Flatbreads are very tasty, with some very creative ideas for toppings. They have a wine flight and flatbread special that gets you a flight of three tastes, plus one full glass, plus a flat bread, for one special price. This restaurant has the menu developed so that all menu items are at or beneath a set calorie level, so it is much easier to make healthy choice selections if you are pursuing a healthy eating lifestyle! And the desserts are presented in shot glasses, are very creative, and very hard to pass up! Highly recommended, and we have returned many times since their opening at the start of this year.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    38
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
Level Contributor
75 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Our New Favorite Restaurant for Date Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Me and my husband decided to try this new restaurant in the area. To our surprise it was a little bit fancier than we expected. Thankfully it was date night so it was perfect. It was a early Friday night and there was no wait. We were appropriately greeted and seated by the bar. Another surprise, live entertainment. A singer playing the piano was a really nice touch to the ambiance.
Our waitress was also very nice and helpful to describe to us that everything on the menu is seasonal and fresh. So the beverages we enjoyed for the evening: my husband ordered a cabernet sauvignon and I had the strawberry-coconut skinny martini. I also decided to try one of their special apps, a seafood wrap paired with three different sauces. I apologize for not remembering the name.
For dinner, my husband ordered the grilled boneless trout with baby carrots, fresh dill roasted potatoes and broiled lemon. I had the mesquite-grilled garlic shrimp which came with Spanish saffron-chorizo risotto and fresh tomato broth. And oh my goodness was it delicious! I can't even describe to you how good it was. The one thing I can say is that we ate slow and enjoyed every bite. By the end of the night, although it was seafood, we were satisfied. We took a peek at the dessert but decided to pass.
We were impressed with the staff, the atmosphere and the food. We decided that we would definitely have to come back sooner than later.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
154 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good food, healthy options, a little pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Not a single entree over 475 calories, so no butter or other heavy sauces. Portions are small to moderate, but no one in our group left feeling hungry. Our party ordered multiple appetizers and we each chose a tiny dessert-in-a-shot-glass to complement our meals, so the bill really added up at the end of the night. If you do not eat salad, be prepared to pay $25-$30 for a relatively small entree. Very flavorful, but just be prepared for the sticker shock. Strange location for this restaurant, in the middle of Arden Fair Mall, looking out on to the parking lot...beautiful outdoor seating for the bar with fire pits, but your view is of the parking lot (and the noise of passing vehicles looking for parking spots). Overall, not a bad experience, but a little pricey for what you get.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Excellent healthy choices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stopped here with a friend, having visited their restaurant in Naples, FL. My friend had not dined here previously and was very favorably impressed. Neither of us eats huge amounts, so we were very satisfied with the reasonable portion sizes. I had a salad with seared tuna, which was excellent. Tuna was seared just enough, and the fish was of very high quality -- soft and buttery. Atmosphere was pleasant and service was good. Prices are at the high end, but quality is worth it. This chain has found a great niche!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, CA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our new favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We have been twice in the last two weeks! First time we had the pork tenderloin - yummy. Second time the vegetarian dish - even better! The desserts are the perfect size. Decaf coffee tastes like regular. Excellent wine list and we love that it's by the glass! Our waiter was amazing and attentive. We enjoyed the piano background music from the bar area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons52 also viewed

 
Sacramento, CA
 

Been to Seasons52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons52, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.