We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our New Favorite Restaurant for Date Night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons52

Seasons52
1689 Arden Way, Suite #105, Sacramento, CA 95815
(916) 922-5252
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons52 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 1,756 Restaurants in Sacramento
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Arden Way/Heritage Drive
Sacramento
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Our New Favorite Restaurant for Date Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Me and my husband decided to try this new restaurant in the area. To our surprise it was a little bit fancier than we expected. Thankfully it was date night so it was perfect. It was a early Friday night and there was no wait. We were appropriately greeted and seated by the bar. Another surprise, live entertainment. A singer playing the piano was a really nice touch to the ambiance.
Our waitress was also very nice and helpful to describe to us that everything on the menu is seasonal and fresh. So the beverages we enjoyed for the evening: my husband ordered a cabernet sauvignon and I had the strawberry-coconut skinny martini. I also decided to try one of their special apps, a seafood wrap paired with three different sauces. I apologize for not remembering the name.
For dinner, my husband ordered the grilled boneless trout with baby carrots, fresh dill roasted potatoes and broiled lemon. I had the mesquite-grilled garlic shrimp which came with Spanish saffron-chorizo risotto and fresh tomato broth. And oh my goodness was it delicious! I can't even describe to you how good it was. The one thing I can say is that we ate slow and enjoyed every bite. By the end of the night, although it was seafood, we were satisfied. We took a peek at the dessert but decided to pass.
We were impressed with the staff, the atmosphere and the food. We decided that we would definitely have to come back sooner than later.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    17
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good food, healthy options, a little pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Not a single entree over 475 calories, so no butter or other heavy sauces. Portions are small to moderate, but no one in our group left feeling hungry. Our party ordered multiple appetizers and we each chose a tiny dessert-in-a-shot-glass to complement our meals, so the bill really added up at the end of the night. If you do not eat salad, be prepared to pay $25-$30 for a relatively small entree. Very flavorful, but just be prepared for the sticker shock. Strange location for this restaurant, in the middle of Arden Fair Mall, looking out on to the parking lot...beautiful outdoor seating for the bar with fire pits, but your view is of the parking lot (and the noise of passing vehicles looking for parking spots). Overall, not a bad experience, but a little pricey for what you get.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Excellent healthy choices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stopped here with a friend, having visited their restaurant in Naples, FL. My friend had not dined here previously and was very favorably impressed. Neither of us eats huge amounts, so we were very satisfied with the reasonable portion sizes. I had a salad with seared tuna, which was excellent. Tuna was seared just enough, and the fish was of very high quality -- soft and buttery. Atmosphere was pleasant and service was good. Prices are at the high end, but quality is worth it. This chain has found a great niche!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, CA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Our new favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We have been twice in the last two weeks! First time we had the pork tenderloin - yummy. Second time the vegetarian dish - even better! The desserts are the perfect size. Decaf coffee tastes like regular. Excellent wine list and we love that it's by the glass! Our waiter was amazing and attentive. We enjoyed the piano background music from the bar area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“High-end restaurant at a mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We had lunch and had no drinks but understand that they have an extensive wine menu. The scallops were cooked to perfection, not overdone and dry and not underdone and "slimy". Many restaurants cannot achieve this. We also had the chicken pesto flat bread along with the avocado/tomato salad. Everything was delicious and well-prepared. Our server "Nikki" was outgoing, fun, solicitous and visited several times to check on us. She asked us about what we wanted and had several suggestions but wasn't pushy. Serving time was appropriate, not rushed nor slow. The ambiance was appealing with flame pits and plants (we ate on the terrace). The only drawback that kept this from an excellent (five circles) was the fact that it was on the edge of the mall building (access from outside or inside the mall) and the outside terrace overlooked the parking lot. You'd think they would have chosen a little better location. No matter - we'll be back with friends.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons52 also viewed

 
Sacramento, CA
 

Been to Seasons52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons52, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.