We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, healthy options, a little pricey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons52

Seasons52
1689 Arden Way, Suite #105, Sacramento, CA 95815
(916) 922-5252
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons52 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 1,861 Restaurants in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Arden Way/Heritage Drive
California
Level Contributor
173 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good food, healthy options, a little pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Not a single entree over 475 calories, so no butter or other heavy sauces. Portions are small to moderate, but no one in our group left feeling hungry. Our party ordered multiple appetizers and we each chose a tiny dessert-in-a-shot-glass to complement our meals, so the bill really added up at the end of the night. If you do not eat salad, be prepared to pay $25-$30 for a relatively small entree. Very flavorful, but just be prepared for the sticker shock. Strange location for this restaurant, in the middle of Arden Fair Mall, looking out on to the parking lot...beautiful outdoor seating for the bar with fire pits, but your view is of the parking lot (and the noise of passing vehicles looking for parking spots). Overall, not a bad experience, but a little pricey for what you get.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CDBCDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Excellent healthy choices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stopped here with a friend, having visited their restaurant in Naples, FL. My friend had not dined here previously and was very favorably impressed. Neither of us eats huge amounts, so we were very satisfied with the reasonable portion sizes. I had a salad with seared tuna, which was excellent. Tuna was seared just enough, and the fish was of very high quality -- soft and buttery. Atmosphere was pleasant and service was good. Prices are at the high end, but quality is worth it. This chain has found a great niche!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank majorswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, CA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our new favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We have been twice in the last two weeks! First time we had the pork tenderloin - yummy. Second time the vegetarian dish - even better! The desserts are the perfect size. Decaf coffee tastes like regular. Excellent wine list and we love that it's by the glass! Our waiter was amazing and attentive. We enjoyed the piano background music from the bar area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RsvlTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“High-end restaurant at a mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We had lunch and had no drinks but understand that they have an extensive wine menu. The scallops were cooked to perfection, not overdone and dry and not underdone and "slimy". Many restaurants cannot achieve this. We also had the chicken pesto flat bread along with the avocado/tomato salad. Everything was delicious and well-prepared. Our server "Nikki" was outgoing, fun, solicitous and visited several times to check on us. She asked us about what we wanted and had several suggestions but wasn't pushy. Serving time was appropriate, not rushed nor slow. The ambiance was appealing with flame pits and plants (we ate on the terrace). The only drawback that kept this from an excellent (five circles) was the fact that it was on the edge of the mall building (access from outside or inside the mall) and the outside terrace overlooked the parking lot. You'd think they would have chosen a little better location. No matter - we'll be back with friends.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We went there on a recommendation from a friend for our anniversary. We were very happy with the service and the meal. Our waiter was wonderful and the manager came over to talk to us. When they found out that it was our anniversary they gave us a nice card and a complimentary dessert. We were very happy with everything.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons52 also viewed

 
Sacramento, CA
 

Been to Seasons52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing