We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent healthy choices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons52

Seasons52
1689 Arden Way, Suite #105, Sacramento, CA 95815
(916) 922-5252
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons52 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 1,753 Restaurants in Sacramento
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Arden Way/Heritage Drive
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Excellent healthy choices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stopped here with a friend, having visited their restaurant in Naples, FL. My friend had not dined here previously and was very favorably impressed. Neither of us eats huge amounts, so we were very satisfied with the reasonable portion sizes. I had a salad with seared tuna, which was excellent. Tuna was seared just enough, and the fish was of very high quality -- soft and buttery. Atmosphere was pleasant and service was good. Prices are at the high end, but quality is worth it. This chain has found a great niche!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    40
    16
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, CA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Our new favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We have been twice in the last two weeks! First time we had the pork tenderloin - yummy. Second time the vegetarian dish - even better! The desserts are the perfect size. Decaf coffee tastes like regular. Excellent wine list and we love that it's by the glass! Our waiter was amazing and attentive. We enjoyed the piano background music from the bar area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“High-end restaurant at a mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We had lunch and had no drinks but understand that they have an extensive wine menu. The scallops were cooked to perfection, not overdone and dry and not underdone and "slimy". Many restaurants cannot achieve this. We also had the chicken pesto flat bread along with the avocado/tomato salad. Everything was delicious and well-prepared. Our server "Nikki" was outgoing, fun, solicitous and visited several times to check on us. She asked us about what we wanted and had several suggestions but wasn't pushy. Serving time was appropriate, not rushed nor slow. The ambiance was appealing with flame pits and plants (we ate on the terrace). The only drawback that kept this from an excellent (five circles) was the fact that it was on the edge of the mall building (access from outside or inside the mall) and the outside terrace overlooked the parking lot. You'd think they would have chosen a little better location. No matter - we'll be back with friends.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We went there on a recommendation from a friend for our anniversary. We were very happy with the service and the meal. Our waiter was wonderful and the manager came over to talk to us. When they found out that it was our anniversary they gave us a nice card and a complimentary dessert. We were very happy with everything.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummy and guilt free”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

A friend and I went to this restaurant the other night and left very satisfied. We had an app, two entrees, ice tea each plus 2 desserts each and it came to $71 so just be aware.

Our app was the shrimp/crab/spinach filled mushrooms. It was ok. The shrimp were pretty tasteless and the crab was minute but the spinach and mushroom was very good. Don't know if I'd order it again, the flatbreads were calling my name each time one came by...

I had the cedar plank salmon and my friend had the grilled shrimp with risotto. Both were very good. The salmon was a bit under cooked for my tastes but the sauce was so good it was easy to overlook. My friend really liked her dish and was impressed with both the number and size of the shrimp.

We had four of the mini desserts just to try them out. Screwed our low cal meal at that point. We tried the canolli, peanut butter/choc, carrot cake and meyer lemon pound cake. The meyer lemon was the hit. Tangy, light and just the right thing for dessert.

We will be back. Nice to have a place were I can get quality food without the calories.

Oh yes, they also have free valet parking which at this mall is a HUGE plus.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons52 also viewed

 
Sacramento, CA
 

Been to Seasons52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons52, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.