We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riverside Clubhouse

Riverside Clubhouse
2633 Riverside Blvd, Sacramento, CA 95818-2247
916-448-9988
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #198 of 1,773 Restaurants in Sacramento
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean, Steakhouse, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

It's taken me a long to make here-I've known about this place for about 2 years. Great service, nice atmosphere, and good food, a solid choice. I went for brunch on Sunday--a very lively place. I tried a little of what every ordered--all very good. Give it a try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    14
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Choose carefully.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The Cobb Salad is unusual in presentation, but surprisingly good (but order extra bacon).
Another Haines Brothers restaurant, but the menu is not as consistent as their 33rd St Bistro location.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch is a happening place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Note: You can't judge a restaurant by it's exterior. Walk in and be surprised - Impressive and huge restaurant. Evidently, Riverside is the "go-to-place" in Sacto for brunch. For good reason. Big crowd, good service and very good menu. We loved the Huevos Rancheros, the Eggs Benedict, Breakfast Burrito and Waffle. Don't expect quiet/ntimate- the crowd is lively and fueled by Sparking wine-fruity drinks. We will return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Date Night? yes. Family dinner? there are better options”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We go to this restaurant on date nights for the happy hour and it is great. Lively and friendly atmosphere and great food and drink deals. However, if you have kids, there are better options. The service was very good and they even offered to put the kids orders in early but the main issue was that the kids meals consist of a cylinder of fries with a burger the size of a plum (not exagerating) and a strip and a half for the chicken strips. There are just many other options in Sacramento. they do have crayons. I will say that my husband's burger and my clubhouse salad with chicken were both very good. In fact, my chicken was cooked perfectly. The food is overpriced but at least it was good. It costs $80 for the four of us.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Vista, California
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Inside not appealing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I finally visited this restaurant as I have heard about it for years but not stopped as it didn't seem appealing from the outside. I was seated inside by the bar as the outside patio that I had been told was great was closed, and it was cold. It looked nice. The other rooms had parties in them and were closed. The bar area wasn't especially nice, but we were there because my granddaughter loves their tomato basil soup. She ordered that and it was different and tasted good. She also orders that because it is one of the only inexpensive things on the menu. I ordered fish and chips which did not taste like anything I have had in London. The batter separated from the fish. So, I had a fried lunch for a high cost. Nothing healthy for me. My husband ordered the salad but is a vegan so he took out things that weren't vegan and ended up with a high cost salad that looked just like a packaged lettuce with loades of dressing. I am trying to decide if I would go back or not. For the high cost of the menu and sitting in the bar, I would not go back. I may go back in nice weather to sit on the patio and would try to find something lower cost and healthy rather than fried food. It would be nice if restaurants had two or three healthy vegan dishes for those that can't or don't eat the typical American diet.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverside Clubhouse also viewed

 
Sacramento, CA
 

Been to Riverside Clubhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverside Clubhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.