We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Tapas” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aioli Bodega Espanola

Aioli Bodega Espanola
1800 L St, Sacramento, CA 95811-4115
916-447-9440
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Aioli Bodega Espanola is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 1,771 Restaurants in Sacramento
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Spanish, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 18th and L
Description: Welcome to Aioli Bodega Espanola where our authentic food, wine and ambiance will transport you to Andalusia. We provide tapas, entrees and desserts for lunch, dinner, private events, and catering.
El Dorado Hills, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Tapas”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Good variety of cold and hot tapas. Their Paella is just average - over cooked and the veggies are mushy. Go there only for the tapas. Good vine selection but a little expensive. Their sangria is just average.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    20
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“About as good as it gets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Very nice evening spent with my daughter at Aioli Bodega Espanola. Service is very good, atmosphere another very good.. We felt like our presence mattered. In today;s life your lucky to get one good thing, we found it all around great. It was my birthday so my daughter chose the restaurant this time.. very nice. We have linen, covered tables..and candle light..lovely atmosphere, outside dining on the patio, and in front.. Its location is in one of the areas we frequent downtown. Can't wait to take my significant. I'd love to dine on the patio or in the other room next time...just to experience it. Another fine Sacramento establishment with class.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Something has changed, for the better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This remains a quirky place. The staff can be a bit gruff at times. But, this lunch, on the back patio, more than made up for it. We chose a number of hot and cold tapas and each was delicious. The sangria was delightful on a hot summer day. We will definitely return for dinner, hoping for more of the same.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“AN ENCHANTED WEDDING SHOWER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

My wife hosted the most wonderful Wedding Shower this past weekend on the glorious Patio at Aioli's Restaurant. The superior execution by the management and staff were major contributors to the enchanting afternoon. The experiece was enjoyed and applauded by all in attendance. Moreover, the food was great fun and so totally delicious.

If you are wondering where in Sacramento to hold a spectacular get together, treat yourself by calling Aioli's. Then just let their management and staff execute...you will be so very happy.

For a charming dinner, Aioli's is also now at the top of our list.

Thank You Aioli's!

Donna and Bob

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Why so long between visits??”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Within minutes we asked ourselves why did we wait so long between visits! The lively atmosphere, the delightful fragrance of the food, just right. The scallop small plate was heavenly...scallop on white polenta cube topped with a honey-based drizzle, yummy. I had the halibut special which was divine...my husband had the salmon...almost as good as my halibut! The wilted spinach served with it was fabulous. Yummy wine. Very noisy, but maybe next time we search for a quieter corner. SO GOOD.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aioli Bodega Espanola also viewed

 

Been to Aioli Bodega Espanola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aioli Bodega Espanola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.