We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nicely located close to highway, shopping and...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Save Saved
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   321 Bercut Drive, Sacramento, CA 95814   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #35 of 85 hotels in Sacramento
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“very nicely located close to highway, shopping and...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

very nicely located close to highway, shopping and In-N-Out. Clean and friendly. Will be better when construction next door is complete.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Clean, friendly, close to freeway and In-N-Out! What more can one ask? Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hawthorn Suites. We truly appreciate the positive endorsement of our hotel. Please come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Martin Donnelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    196
    284
    167
    83
    58
See reviews for
251
180
71
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Excellent check in/check out. Friendly staff. We got to check in early than normal 3:00pm. Beautiful lobby. The cons, rooms were uncleanliness. Bathtub walls were pealing paint. Odor were unpleasant, due to poor air ventilation. Upon arrival bathroom sink had stains that weren't wipe off. Counter sink paint were pealing as well. The bed sheet had loose hair, probably from the previous
guest. Air conditioning filter docks looks like it hasn't been change for awhile.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. I am glad to hear that you were impressed by our friendly staff and that we were able to accommodate you with an earlier than expected check in. I am not so glad to learn of the issues in your suite that detracted from the overall experience of our hotel. Your comments have been shared with my team. Please accept my apologies for the room issues you encountered during your stay.

I hope you can come see us again in the future if you are in the vicinity. We would love to welcome you back to the hotel.

Sincerely,

Martin Donnelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This was my first time at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento. I had booked with them because of their 24 hour Airport Shuttle. After arriving (which was close to midnight), the Desk Clerk was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely book with them again and tell my friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Address: 321 Bercut Drive, Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 85 hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites Sacramento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.