We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family outing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairytale Town

Fairytale Town
3901 Land Park Dr, Sacramento, CA 95822
916 808 7462
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 171 things to do in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A nonprofit park dedicated to promoting the imagination, creativity and education of children, Fairytale Town is home to three-dimensional play sets based on favorite fairytales and nursery rhymes, a family of rare and miniature breed animals, interactive learning gardens and two performing arts stages.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
“family outing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Great young family fun outing . Theme and interactive park . CHECK FOR DISCOUNTS . BRING A PICNIC LUNCH .

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    54
    11
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Dated but diverting for small kids”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a well worn play park that shows much of its 50's and 60's heritage. Its small. My kids had a good time here, but I didn't feel like there was really a whole lot for them to enjoy. There are a couple of slides (the "old woman in the shoe" was the biggest hit), some climbing structures and a stage area. To be honest it could do with a make-over. Also, the restrooms were absolutely disgusting.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Kids of all ages love the Crooked Mile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is a staple of Sacramento now. My children love all of the play structures, the plays and music from the stages and the seasonal activities. They have never wanted to leave.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Let those kids let off some steam!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is a fun, non typical, old fashioned place to take the kids, learn nursery rhymes, run the crooked mile, play in the castle and wear them out. Then walk across to the zoo and wear them out some more!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Fun in a nostalgic way...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is by no means a high tech state of the art attraction. It mainly consists of structures to climb and things to look at...but that does not mean my kids did not enjoy it. They loved all the different slides and the yellow brick road. There are some animals to see and a little area where you can water a garden. It's a cute way to spend an afternoon. My kids were happy with the lunch, average children's menu offerings. We did have coupons from our Entertainment book so the price was worth it. I would recommend it to those with younger children.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fairytale Town also viewed

 

Been to Fairytale Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairytale Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.