We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sacramento Stay next to hwy 80” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2230 Auburn Blvd, Sacramento, CA 95821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Hacienda Heights, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sacramento Stay next to hwy 80”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Great place, clean, quiet, all staff very nice helpful, would stay here, down street from auburn mall that has everything, easy to find and quiet, breakfast was really good fresh many options great coffee

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    41
    15
    10
    6
See reviews for
44
17
19
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I look for Hampton Inns when traveling because I know I'm going to get good value and a good night's sleep. This hotel delivered that. This hotel is straight out of the Hampton playbook, from the bathroom fixtures to the breakfast bar so you know what you're going to get. And I appreciate whatever tricks Hampton uses to minimize noise from the hallway, neighboring rooms and the outdoors - I had a quiet night's sleep.

A couple of notes. If you are arriving at this hotel from the northbound Capital City Freeway, the exit comes up very quickly and is not well-marked. There is no exit ramp to speak of - you go straight from the freeway onto a frontage road, and watch for traffic on that road.

I left the hotel to drive down Howe Avenue to eat (the friendly staff at the front desk has a list of area restaurants, and many are on Howe.) I noticed that in the immediate neighborhood around the hotel, many people have bars on their doors and windows. I assume that's for a reason. I didn't feel uncomfortable, but if the locals are concerned about crime I'd say it's smart to use your common sense and skip the late-night walks (it's not a walkable neighborhood anyway) and don't leave valuables in your car.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Lorenzo, alameda, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Found the staff very knowledgeable and friendly, and helpful, the hotel was within blocks of the celebration and found it to be a great location for me. Breakfast offered more than I have ever seen at a complimentary Breakfast, and everything was excellant

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This hotel looks very fresh and new. The personnel were very friendly and professional. Our room was excellent and so was the breakfast. The location, while next to a freeway, was very quiet. We slept very well and without any noise, either from traffic or other guests. I highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

I come to sacramento annually for event in June and am always looking for wonderful accommodations at a good price,first year booking this Hampton and will definitely return, room is impeccably clean, great amenities ..large flat screen t.v., small refrigerator and microwave, bed and pillows very comfortable, amazingly quiet for a large facility, cannot comment on free breakfast as did not partake, great fresh cookies in the lobby though :-) and free daily newspaper always a plus. overall seems to be a great value for the money

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This Hampton goes above and beyond. Every staff member made us feel very welcome. The main desk staff always greeted us with an emphasis on making specific connections directed to us, not merely generic statements. The worker at breakfast seemed to take a liking to us and would bring us fresh heated rolls after we'd finished eating. The breakfast had a large selection of tasty and healthy selections, although the eggs were usually the rubbery "pretend" ones. Our room was comfortable and very clean. We only wished the pool area was inside and had a whirlpool and/or sauna. We will definitely stay here when visiting Sacramento in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Despite being located on a freeway frontage road, the room was surprisingly quiet. Everything was as you'd expect from a Hampton Inn, just well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was abundant and tasty.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo

Address: 2230 Auburn Blvd, Sacramento, CA 95821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#10 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites offers you the best during your stay in Sacramento! Your Group will receive: Complimentary FULL Hot Breakfast Bar (that includes waffles), luxurious Cloud 9 Bedding, We Also Feature: • 70 Tastefully Decorated Guest Rooms • Complimentary Wireless Internet Connectivity for our Guests • Business Center • On site Fitness Center • Fridge & Microwave • In-room Coffee Makers • Blow Dryers • Irons and Ironing Boards • Outdoor Pool • Indoor Corridors • Guest Laundry Facility • Complimentary Parking • Easy Freeway Access from Business 80 (Capitol City Freeway), I-80 and Hwy 160. NO NEED TO WORRY ABOUT YOUR LOCATION, we are a short distance to Downtown, Malls and Restaurants - Let US Take Care of YOU! We offer our Hotel Shuttle with a fee and is based upon availability with advance reservations only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Sacramento-Auburn Blvd.
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Auburn Blvd. Hotel Sacramento
Hampton Inn Sacramento
Sacramento Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.