We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sacramento Metro Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2230 Auburn Blvd., Sacramento, CA 95821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #10 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sacramento Metro Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This hotel looks very fresh and new. The personnel were very friendly and professional. Our room was excellent and so was the breakfast. The location, while next to a freeway, was very quiet. We slept very well and without any noise, either from traffic or other guests. I highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

I come to sacramento annually for event in June and am always looking for wonderful accommodations at a good price,first year booking this Hampton and will definitely return, room is impeccably clean, great amenities ..large flat screen t.v., small refrigerator and microwave, bed and pillows very comfortable, amazingly quiet for a large facility, cannot comment on free breakfast as did not partake, great fresh cookies in the lobby though :-) and free daily newspaper always a plus. overall seems to be a great value for the money

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank flyertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This Hampton goes above and beyond. Every staff member made us feel very welcome. The main desk staff always greeted us with an emphasis on making specific connections directed to us, not merely generic statements. The worker at breakfast seemed to take a liking to us and would bring us fresh heated rolls after we'd finished eating. The breakfast had a large selection of tasty and healthy selections, although the eggs were usually the rubbery "pretend" ones. Our room was comfortable and very clean. We only wished the pool area was inside and had a whirlpool and/or sauna. We will definitely stay here when visiting Sacramento in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chnich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamitos, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Despite being located on a freeway frontage road, the room was surprisingly quiet. Everything was as you'd expect from a Hampton Inn, just well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was abundant and tasty.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Great location, just off the I-80. 15 minutes from everything in Sacramento.. Front desk staff was very helpful upon check in. Most important thing to me was that the rooms were clean, clean and clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

It was my first time in Sacramento and the staff had a map that they were able to give me of a list diners and bars in the area. As well as to let me know that they where not far from the Capitol, if I wanted to visit. They were very helpful and kind

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
4 Thank Malinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I was very satisfied with the room, technology, and convenience of this location. Very good value for the money. I would stay here again, and definitely recommend it to others. Take advantage of the free breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank John W S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
3.4 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#11 of 82 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
6.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
2.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo
5.6 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo

Address: 2230 Auburn Blvd., Sacramento, CA 95821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#12 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo hotel is near the Sacramento Zoo and McKinley Park. Our hotel's amenities include: free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, a microwave and mini-refrigerator in-room, a multi-lingual staff, an outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, fitness room, and 962 sq. ft. of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Sacramento-Auburn Blvd.
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Auburn Blvd. Hotel Sacramento
Hampton Inn Sacramento
Sacramento Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing