We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Howe Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95826   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #27 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Really very nice and clean hotel . checked in by salman he was really nice to us. Breakfast was ok and everything was kept well. every time i visit Sacramento, this is my location. Got very use to this location and the staff here.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Babyashy143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAJCA644, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am pleased that you stay was wonderful. My team and I have made a commitment to achieve the highest guest satisfaction. We are grateful for your kind compliments and look forward to serving you with same wonderful service on all your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This was a fine hotel, but I arrived very late and requested a separate room from my traveling companion to be assured of getting sleep during the 8 hours I had at the hotel. The clerk knew this and put me in room 318, which was across from the elevator. Every single time the elevator opened on my floor, a VERY loud bell went off and woke me up. When I called the front desk, Tammi's only response was that she would pass my message on to a manager when one came on duty several hours later. No apologies or offers to make the situation right. No manager ever called me back.

Room Tip: Be sure you are no where near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cando03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAJCA644, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Please accept my sincere apology for your inconvenience. It is unfortunate that we could not make your stay a more satisfying one. I have shared your feedback with my team, it will help us to better accomodate all our guests. Please know that guest satisfaction and feedback are very important to us. I hope you will overlook this isolated incident and give us another chance to better serve you. Thank you & I look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

My family was there on business/vacation trip. We stay about five days. Rooms are clean and well kept. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The kids enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was great with eggs and sausage. Would stay again when we return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nima S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAJCA644, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am pleased to learn that you had a great stay at our hotel and that the kids enjoyed the indoor pool. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

My visit is for business and my employer is paying. All three times I have stayed here there are many things wrong each time. This time the room has no chair or desk, could not even use the ironing board as a dinner table. That meant no place to do paperwork. There is no thermostat on the A C so it runs the whole time. I must sleep during the day so lack of a blackout shade and a maid cart with steel wheels (i guess) sounds like a train. Management does everything as cheaply as possible. The staff is just short of rude. I would not pay to stay here

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank fcdb57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAJCA644, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am rather disappointed to learn that your stay with us was not satisfactory. I am troubled however with some of your feedback as all our rooms are equipped with individual heat/AC units with a thermostat on the wall also each room has a full size work desk & ergonomic chair, microwave,refrigerator, Free WiFi and more. I appreciate your feedback and hope you will give us another chance to better serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Even though the area is a little sketchy. The hotel was very nice. A little older but very well maintained. The cleaning staff did a great job everyday. The breakfast was great each day. A full breakfast included in the price. Front desk staff was very helpful and polite. especially Jay who went out of his way to be helpful and friendly.. Will stay there again on my return to Sacramento.

Room Tip: We had a king suite, in the back, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomasd442014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAJCA644, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your week's stay with us. I look forward to serving you with same great service on all your future visits to Sacramento.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We've stayed at this hotel several times before when we dropped off our daughter at Sac State and enjoyed those previous times, but this last stay was not a good experience. To start off, the room had a bad odor when we first arrived. We had to keep the window open for several hours to air out the room and asked for extra air refresher. Second, the heated pool was not heated at all which was a big disappointment for our 2-year-old daughter who was excited to swim like from previous visits. One good experience is the breakfast in the morning. Hopefully the hotel gets to see this review and fix these things before we book another stay there.

Room Tip: Please see my review comments above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAJCA644, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback and repeat business. Please be assured that your feedback is not just another review on some wall. We take each feedback seriously and use it to improve our hotel and services. My sincere apology for not meeting your expectations on your most recent visit. We are addressing the pool heater issues and will have it fixed shortly. I hope you will give us an opportuinty to better serve you on your next visit to Sacramento.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Stayed here for a family wedding, having reserved three rooms. Rooms clean and comfortable, breakfast was passable (typical for this type of place, juice, cereal, waffles, bacon egg and sausage sometimes, a little slow to refill)

Convenient location by the freeway

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartUK60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAJCA644, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback. I am pleased that your group enjoyed their stay with us during the wedding. Our full hot complimentary breakfast offers a variety of food choices for all our guest. We are constantly working on improving our service and will make certain to keep breakfast items stocked promptly. We look forward to your future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
1.8 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#12 of 82 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
0.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
#37 of 82 in Sacramento
3.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
2.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
6.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
9.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area

Address: 21 Howe Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sacramento
#18 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Sacramento
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Sacramento
Sacramento Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing