We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Multiple visits,many good experiences” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Howe Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95826   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #30 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
GreenLeadersSilver level
Garberville, California
1 review
“Multiple visits,many good experiences”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Very convenient to the 50 freeway,Folsom Blvd. and Howe Ave.; close to Cal State Sacramento and some regional medical resources. The proximity of these busy streets can make access a little tricky--just ask at the desk and you will soon be at ease. Lots of restaurants on Howe, both chains and independents. I got great recommendations for Thai and South Indian food and there are many other types close by. The breakfast room is a real convenience, and always spotless. Computer access and wi-fi are a plus.I have stayed there nearly 20 times in 2011 and each time the same standards of cleanliness, friendliness and professionalism have been apparent. I have noticed refurbishing of the lobby-nice!

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back seem quieter, but the price of access to the freeway, Howe and Folsom is a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAJCA644, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. It is always our pleasure in helping with directions, transportation or recommending area restaurants. All of our staff has good knowledge of the area and we value the trust & confidence of our guest. I thank you for your repeat business & we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    30
    17
    10
    9
See reviews for
44
17
8
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel in early October during a business trip and have to say that this hotel has a lot to offer due to its location on the Business 50 Highway which is close to so many company's I had to do my sales blitz at and also the price point. I had a free hot breakfast at the hotel that I was really surprised about which had eggs and sausage which normally I do not get. It had some healthy breakfast options like yogurt and oatmeal so I was pretty excited. The hotel is showing a little age to it but I will say I spend a great deal of nights on the road and this property is not as bad as some of the reviews I read. I took a chance because of location and I am happy I did so. Most importantly I wanted to mention that the staff was really helpful from getting directions to helping pick restaurants and just hospitality in general. This was the first time I stayed at this hotel and I will have to say that I will be coming back to this place when I am in Sacramento. If you are not fond of smoking rooms they did have some on the 3rd floor and when I requested to be moved away they were extremely accommodating.

Room Tip: The hotel sits on a busy street Howe Ave so if you are sensitive to road noise request a room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAJCA644, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your kind words of praise about our hotel & staff. I am very pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. It is a common goal between all of us at Comfort Inn & Suites to make each & every guests stay a satisfactory one. Our new "Your Morning Breakfast" is certainly designed to get your day started right & I am happy to see that it is working. Guest feedback is the best way for us to sharpen ourselves & improve our quality of service. I thank you for taking the time for your feedback & we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

We really appreciated the kind attention of the staff at the Comfort Inn & Suites on Howe Avenue in Sacramento. The room was clean and tidy and we especially appreciated the availability of a computer in the lobby for hotel guests. We had travelled on this trip without a laptop and found this "extra" very handy. Morning breakfast was also cheerful and ample. We will return!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAJCA644, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Dear Traveler,

Thank you very much for your kind words. I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guest at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We are committed to total guest satisfaction and we look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

Very nice and clean hotel with access to freeway and restaurants nearby. The managements and staff are very friendly and happy to assist you at any given time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAJCA644, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad that you enjoyed our nice and clean hotel. We're very proud of our friendly staff and we love making our guests happy. Please come back and stay with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

Driving a Uhaul and decided to go further than we had planned, we called and got the reservations while driving. Was a bit out of our way and not exactly easy to follow directions but got there after one wrong turn. Front desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
Found room to be adeauate for the price, my daughters room did have stains on bed spread.

Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAJCA644, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to learn that you got lost trying to find our hotel. Our staff has good knowledge of the area and also has access to internet, we are always happy to provide directions. We are a limited service hotel and thrive on excellent customer service, cleanliness and comfortable accomodations, I am sorry to learn that we missed the mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

The room seemed clean. I had no hassles checking in or out. The breakfast was average.

Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAJCA644, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your kind review. We are constantly working to better ouselves, Our goal is to provide you with excellent service and accomodations every time. Please visit us soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

The bed was very uncomfortable. The sheets are old and pilled. You get one thin blanket -- ours had some nice crusty stains. We could not get a non-smoking room and it STUNK! We booked a king bed and they tried to get us into a very cramped room with a queen. Carpet was filthy.

If you're looking for a creepy room, this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAJCA644, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Dear Traveler, I am sorry to learn that you found our bed small. All our rooms are equipped with either a California King bed or Room with 2 Queen Beds. We have never had any rooms with just one Queen bed. The hotel was sold out during your stay and you had agreed to stay in a smoking room. You did not have a reservation and we do our very best to accomodate every request. We highly encourage all our guest to make advanced reservations so that we can best accomodate you and make your stay an excellent experience. We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your last visit. However we have made numerous improvements and I hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a "WOW" service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 21 Howe Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sacramento
#29 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Sacramento
Comfort Inn Sacramento
Sacramento Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.