We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Capitol Mall, Sacramento, CA 95814   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & WiFi
Ranked #9 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
oneals, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The Embassey is located right next to Old Town Sacramento. The food is fresh and tasty. The business center has quality equipment and paper in the printing machiine. The fitness facility has equipment that works and a good variety. Staff is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    195
    64
    29
    12
See reviews for
153
105
22
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

My phone callers could not get through to my room, since the hotel phones were not answered in the early evening. The callers to the hotel had to make three attempts to call my room before reaching me. The hotel is seriously understaffed! Complimentary parking was a part of our group rate, but was not honored at the hotel. After two calls to Sacramento, following our stay, the manager reversed the parking charges for "two" cars, even though we had only one car!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed here just one night on a business trip. This hotel is along the riverfront directly across from Old Town Sacramento, which means you have some great attractions and restaurants such as Firehouse within walking distance, and a lovely view of the river. It is very convenient to Capitol Mall. The hotel seems brand new, in immaculate condition. Front desk service is prompt and courteous. The suites are spacious, clean, comfortable and well appointed. I did not hear any noise from the hallway or neighboring rooms. WiFi speed was very fast.

The only oddity is that the shower is open, and the floor is at the same level as the rest of the bathroom floor, with a shower curtain that is about a foot off the ground. Water inevitably runs across the bathroom floor when you shower. Not a big deal, easy enough to dry by passing the bath mat across the bathroom floor, but odd. Otherwise, the design and layout of the suite was great, as were the amenities.

The breakfast buffet was standard, nothing special, but acceptable.

Room Tip: Corner suites are more spacious, but standard rooms are fine, too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very clean hotel & staff was excellent and very helpfull - Beds a bit soft and could use updating to firmer styles. Rooms are very clean and location is great to Old Town District. The view of the river is a great item.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills CA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is an exceptional Embassy Suites. The huge sculptures in the lobby and front entrance are stunning and very Art Deco. The view outside our 6th floor window was the lovely Sacramento River and the Tower Bridge. My husband and I had a two week vacation in France, where he proposed to me in Paris. So we opted to have a nice wedding and just spend one night in Sacramento (we live nearby). It was fantastic. The breakfast was perfect. I had a design your own egg white omelette that was superb. We walked along the Tower Bridge and hit Old Town. Very nice rooms and great in-room coffee.

Room Tip: Ask for riverview close to the Tower Bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, NJ
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I was a bit annoyed that there was a charge for wifi, even though I was a Hilton honors member ( apparently recently changed so you have to be on the third or fourth hilton honors tier to get it free) but I guess they don't make the rules. Otherwise across the street from Old Town and near train museum. Breakfast was standard embassy suites food and very good for free. Many event going on at once so it got very noisy when sitting in room living room area but no noise when bedroom door was closed. Husband used exercise room and it was fine although swimming pool had strong chlorine odor when passing that area.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanaway, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at the Embassy Suites for a 50th Class High School reunion. We were treated likes kings and queens. When I was too late for the breakfast one morning, some of the personnel put together some items for me to eat. They were very friendly and accommodating. The cocktails in the evening from 5:30 to 7:30 PM were fantastic. We have never stayed in the hotel, even in Europe, that served free cocktails. We were thrilled to be able to meet up with our high school old friends and the hotel's amenities made our trip very comfortable. We will refer your hotel to other friends and relatives for their stay in Sacramento, California. Thank you for letting us respond by letting other know what a great place you have. Keep up the great customer service as it will pay off. Sincerely, Linda Gibson

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade

Address: 100 Capitol Mall, Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#9 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade hotel is located on the Sacramento River across from historic Old Town Sacramento. This full-service upscale all-suite hotel is just minutes from the California State Capitol, ARCO Arena, Sacramento International Airport and the Cal Expo - California Exposition and State Fair. Guests of the Embassy Suites Sacramento hotel stay in spacious two-room suites and will enjoy many hotel amenities, services, and facilities in addition to our Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and Complimentary Nightly Manager's Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade Hotel Sacramento
Embassy Suites Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.