We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Capitol Mall, Sacramento, CA 95814   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get a $25 Gas Card
Ranked #11 of 85 hotels in Sacramento
Brea, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The location of this hotel is terrific, Sacremento Old town is right across the street and the river runs right past the hotel. It is a great location, with lots of restaurants and attractions near by. As usual the Breakfast was great and social hour very nice. This is a well run and very clean Embassy suites in a great location.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our river view rooms, but the rooms on the other side of the hotel would have a great vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    218
    176
    58
    26
    12
See reviews for
140
87
22
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington State
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We recently spent 3 nights at this property, located on the promenade of the Sacramento river. It is a lovely hotel, very updated and classy. The staff were more than helpful in all regards. We enjoyed the free buffet breakfast each morning - especially the cook to order eggs, and the Manager's reception each night. The front desk greeted us every time we passed, as did the housekeeping staff. The few small things we needed to have fixed (one of the phones was not working), were attended to immediately. The location was excellent - close proximately to all the "touristy" places were enjoyed. It was only a block from Old Town Sacramento, with all the museums and cute shops. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the freeway side, but could not hear the noise through the windows. Also had a very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Walk to the state capital, River Cats minor league baseball and across the street to Old Sacramento. In Old Sacramento you'll find a number of great restaurants, nice shops, the Railroad Museum and restored old west buildings. All right next to the Sacramento River. Nice rooms at reasonable prices. You won't regret staying here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Have stayed at this hotel on multiple occasions and will continue to do so if I return to Sacramento. The location is perfect and the rooms/service seem to be a cut above other Embassy Suites I have stayed in. The free breakfast is cooked to order and restaurant quality, and the restaurant/bar was very convenient. Service was excellent. Room was a bit pricey, but not unreasonable.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay when you are wanting to go to Old Sac, theTrain museum, Raley field, or just stroll along the river. The hotel itself is beautiful, clean, and the included breakfast and managers reception make it great! Great friendly staff and nice large rooms with beautiful furnishings.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I was recently a guest here for a bachelorette party, and my experience was wonderful. Charles - the manager on duty - took an immediate liking to us and was beyond helpful. He gave us tips on restaurants and bars, and went out of his way to see that we were taken care of. He deserves a raise!! The manager's reception and breakfast were awesome! Very clean, lots of choices, and friendly staff. The room was kept up-to-date and clean. All our valet/shuttle drivers were VERY nice, friendly and helpful, too. I stayed at an Embassy Suites in KC the weekend before, and was vastly disappointed. The Embassy Suites in Old Sac was 1000x better!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I reviewed this hotel after a business trip in April, and my encore stay in July was great, too. The hotel hosted a large business group and truly went above and beyond to accommodate our needs. All the staff I dealt with were friendly and polite. My only complaint is with the valet service: while the staff were helpful and friendly, there were several occassions when it took a very long time to retrieve my car. That's a pretty minor issue, though. (Tip: Call from your room to request your car before going down.) Really, I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade

Address: 100 Capitol Mall, Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#11 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade hotel is located on the Sacramento River across from historic Old Town Sacramento. This full-service upscale all-suite hotel is just minutes from the California State Capitol, ARCO Arena, Sacramento International Airport and the Cal Expo - California Exposition and State Fair. Guests of the Embassy Suites Sacramento hotel stay in spacious two-room suites and will enjoy many hotel amenities, services, and facilities in addition to our Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and Complimentary Nightly Manager's Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Reservation Counter, Tingo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade Hotel Sacramento
Embassy Suites Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.