We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Capitol Mall, Sacramento, CA 95814   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get a $25 Gas Card
Ranked #11 of 85 hotels in Sacramento
Sacramento
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great location, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Walk to the state capital, River Cats minor league baseball and across the street to Old Sacramento. In Old Sacramento you'll find a number of great restaurants, nice shops, the Railroad Museum and restored old west buildings. All right next to the Sacramento River. Nice rooms at reasonable prices. You won't regret staying here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    223
    179
    58
    26
    12
See reviews for
143
90
22
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Have stayed at this hotel on multiple occasions and will continue to do so if I return to Sacramento. The location is perfect and the rooms/service seem to be a cut above other Embassy Suites I have stayed in. The free breakfast is cooked to order and restaurant quality, and the restaurant/bar was very convenient. Service was excellent. Room was a bit pricey, but not unreasonable.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay when you are wanting to go to Old Sac, theTrain museum, Raley field, or just stroll along the river. The hotel itself is beautiful, clean, and the included breakfast and managers reception make it great! Great friendly staff and nice large rooms with beautiful furnishings.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I was recently a guest here for a bachelorette party, and my experience was wonderful. Charles - the manager on duty - took an immediate liking to us and was beyond helpful. He gave us tips on restaurants and bars, and went out of his way to see that we were taken care of. He deserves a raise!! The manager's reception and breakfast were awesome! Very clean, lots of choices, and friendly staff. The room was kept up-to-date and clean. All our valet/shuttle drivers were VERY nice, friendly and helpful, too. I stayed at an Embassy Suites in KC the weekend before, and was vastly disappointed. The Embassy Suites in Old Sac was 1000x better!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I reviewed this hotel after a business trip in April, and my encore stay in July was great, too. The hotel hosted a large business group and truly went above and beyond to accommodate our needs. All the staff I dealt with were friendly and polite. My only complaint is with the valet service: while the staff were helpful and friendly, there were several occassions when it took a very long time to retrieve my car. That's a pretty minor issue, though. (Tip: Call from your room to request your car before going down.) Really, I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop, Ca.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I truly enjoyed every minute of my visit at this hotel. The staff was fantastic. The amenities were great. Loved the pool. I did enjoy the breakfast. I noticed some people didn't. Food is obviously a matter of taste and not every person is going to like the same thing. I just really enjoyed this place. Nice Area too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I was really impressed with the friendly service, and the rooms are pretty nice as are most Embassy Suites. And it's hard to complain about a complementary buffet, but this was probably the worst tasting, skimpiest buffet I've seen in a large chain hotel (aside from the omelet bar, which was decent). I didn't stay for the buffet, so overall it was a good stay, but the food was definitely a lowlight.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade

Address: 100 Capitol Mall, Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#4 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#11 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade hotel is located on the Sacramento River across from historic Old Town Sacramento. This full-service upscale all-suite hotel is just minutes from the California State Capitol, ARCO Arena, Sacramento International Airport and the Cal Expo - California Exposition and State Fair. Guests of the Embassy Suites Sacramento hotel stay in spacious two-room suites and will enjoy many hotel amenities, services, and facilities in addition to our Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and Complimentary Nightly Manager's Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Reservation Counter, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade Hotel Sacramento
Embassy Suites Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.