We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worse hotel experience ever” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Sacramento North

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Sacramento North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Sacramento North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3796 Northgate Boulevard, Sacramento, CA 95834-1617   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #56 of 85 hotels in Sacramento
Oakland, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The worse hotel experience ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

The room was unclean and the carpets were filthy and tattered(vacuumed but filthy non the less). The green bedspread had an old dried, stain that looked suspiciously like a bodily fluid. The bedding appeared lumpy and extremely uninviting. The bathroom looked wiped down instead of cleaned. The railings leading to the up stair rooms was filthy and had cobwebs. The trash basket had been used and for a non smoking room, it had an overwhelming smell of tobacco that reeked of some sort of air freshener, poorly masking the overall smell of the room. It gave me the creeps being in the room and after seeing the stain on the bedding, an overwhelming sense that something was crawling on my skin. Yuk!!The managerial response to our complaints were unprofessional and harsh. We were initially told that we could not have the charges reversed, even though we did not spend the night, because we had already checked in an hour before. After much drama and complaints of this writer still undergoing cancer treatments and another family member with asthma...threats of a lawsuit and proof that pictures had been taken, we were assured that the charges would be reversed. I have pictures, but are saving them for any legal action that may ensue if all of the charges are not reversed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Quality Inn Sacramento North, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us, as it allows me to address these issues. We take pride in maintaining a clean, welcoming hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your room. However, we did offer you another room after you voiced your concerns. We have since reimbursed you for the incident, and this should clear within three business days. While I'm sorry that you were disappointed, we have taken all of the necessary steps to uphold our high standards, and we stand by them. I'm glad that we have reached a resolution and I hope that all is well with you and your family.

Best,
Raneeka, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    15
    15
    8
    23
See reviews for
17
15
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Good value for a clean room and decent breakfast.
What bumps it up to a 4 star is the cheerful helpful staff. While we were there, they were having trouble with some new key cards so we had to deal with the staff a few times. What could have been an annoyance was no trouble at all thanks to the friendly fast response from the staff.

Room Tip: There is an elevator, so get the 3rd floor for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualitySacramento, General Manager at Quality Inn Sacramento North, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Those key cards can give us trouble every now and then! Thanks for your patience. I'm glad we could get everything taken care of, and make you feel so welcome. Thanks for the wonderful review. We hope to see you next time you're in Sacramento!

Regards,
Raneeka, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Good value. The staff is very nice and helpful. This is my home away from home, I stay there ones a month.
Thanks for always welcoming me

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualitySacramento, General Manager at Quality Inn Sacramento North, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thanks for writing such a lovely review. We're proud to be your home-away-from-home, so don't hesitate to ask if there's anything we can do to make your stay that much better! We'll see you soon.

Regards,
Raneeka, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

This Quality Inn is located just off I-80 where it joins I-5 and is handy for travelers on either freeway. It is a larger facility and offers great rates. (I used the senior rate off the Choice Hotel website.) Lots of nice parking and fast food is next door, with several choices. Our queen room was large and well maintained. Everything worked and was clean. No fridge or micro, but the breakfast was substantial and varied. We are adding this hotel to our "fer sure" places to stay again.

Room Tip: They have an elevator, so access is easy to all rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualitySacramento, General Manager at Quality Inn Sacramento North, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Breakfast is the most important meal of the day, so we’re happy to make sure you’re well-fed before you head out the door. I’m glad that we could help make your stay in Sacramento a great one. Thanks for the wonderful review!

Regards,
Raneeka, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Very good, clean, excellent staff . Thank you for the good nights sleep You are appreciated.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

the price is good and the location is very convenient...the staff welcome us very nicely and the cofe in very good ...butt the rooms could be better

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso, Robles
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Good experience, I'll come back. again, iam a truck driver, and thr shuttle picked me up and dropped me to the truck stop, the breakfast was good. The staff were also very helpful and friendly, very convenient,

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualitySacramento, General Manager at Quality Inn Sacramento North, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Jack,

I understand how tiring your work can be. We’re happy to use our shuttle to make your stay with us a little more convenient! I’m glad that we could make you feel so comfortable while you were here. Thanks so much for the great review. We’ll see you next time you’re in Sacramento.

Best,
Raneeka, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Sacramento North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Sacramento North

Address: 3796 Northgate Boulevard, Sacramento, CA 95834-1617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 85 hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Sacramento North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Sacramento North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Quality Inn Sacramento
Sacramento Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Sacramento North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.