We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel, Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Midtown to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4422 Y Street, Sacramento, CA 95817   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #23 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel, Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This Courtyard was one of the better ones I've stayed in. I'm very grateful to Zachary for his excellent service and dinner suggestions. Lobby was beautiful, room clean, and quiet. Situated in the UCDavis area, just 10 minutes from downtown and great restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    42
    20
    12
    4
See reviews for
35
15
11
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
portland,oregon
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed here over Thanksgiving as it was the closest Marriott to US 50 and my wife's family. While we didn't have need of the hospital if you do, this is a perfect place to stay. Getting to the hotel is a bit tricky as you end up going practically in a circle; we ended up coming in the back way. Once we figured it out we ended up turning a block sooner and it was much easier.
The food in the "bistro" was forgettable; we ate breakfast there every morning (no restaurants conveninely located) and it wasn't even free. (Despite the fact it said crisp bacon on the menu, you have to emphasize what crisp bacon actually is to get it crisp, otherwise it's pretty limp.)
As is usually the case with Marriott's, the bed was very comfortable. We had a nice room with a window that opened, always a plus. The lobby was very pleasing and I liked the individual desks for checkin; it felt more personal.
Lastly, I wish they had recycling; I hate throwing my papers away. Supposedly there was aplace near the lobby but I never found it, but somehting in the room would be nice. (Even something easy to find in the lobby would be good.)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Spent 2 nights here. Location was perfect as it is on the UCD Medical Campus. Right where we needed to be. Staff cheerful, courteous and helpful.Lobby appears to have been recently remodeled/modernized. The room we had could use some attention (bed is "tired, room somewhat dated). Groceries, pharmacy, food nearby. Campus is very nice with lots of open space. Granted our need for a late checkout with no problem. Would not think twice about booking room again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel from 27 October thru 30 October 2013. We stayed at the hotel because we had a relative in UC Davis Medical Center which is a very short walk from the hotel. The staff is friendly, very professional and provides excellent customer service. The staff in the restaurant are also excellent. The hotel is extremely clean and the Housekeeping staff did an outstanding job keeping our room clean. One of the best hotels that we have stayed at in our travels in the U.S. Without question this is a well managed property. The General Manager and his entire staff are to be commended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This hotel was within walking distance to the clinic I was going to. Finding a parking spot was very challenging. I ate supper at the restaurant 2 times in addition to the free breakfasts. Food was much better than expected. Rooms were consistent with Courtyard properties. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Very nice place to stay, esp. If you have someone at UC Davis medical center. The staff is great, going out of their way to accommodate any needs. One minute walking distance from the hospital. Since we are not sure if our grandson will be released from the hospital today or tomorrow, the hotel extended our stay on extra night, and if we get the release today, they will not charge us extra. It has been Suchard blessing to have all these helpful people at the Courtyard in our time of need. Thank you and God bless you!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The lobby is wide and convenient. I usually get in here late at night on a flight from the East Coast and the lobby store is a welcome sight for the weary traveler. The front desk staff have always been efficient and nice.
Its only a short drive from the airport to the hotel. The parking is easy and in the morning there are plenty of places to get breakfast near the hotel. The hotel is convenient to downtown.
The rooms are clean and large so it is possible to unfold things a bit as well.
I definitely reccommend this is a place to stay while in Sacrament.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Midtown

Address: 4422 Y Street, Sacramento, CA 95817
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Sacramento Midtown is the perfect place to relax and recoup after visiting nearby downtown Sacramento. Our beautiful hotel is near the UC Davis Medical Center campus and perfect for both leisure and business travelers. Our spacious guess rooms are designed for guest comfort and feature warm colors to relax the mind. You'll find newly upgraded 32" flat screen TVs, desk area, coffee maker, two-line phone with speakerphone, voice mail and much more! On-site you'll find a business center, fitness center, outdoor pool, and whirlpool for your convenience. Our hotel also features on-site dining available at the Bistro, an American style cafe open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. In addition, our Bistro has a full service bar and proudly serves Starbucks Coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sacramento Midtown Hotel Sacramento
Courtyard Sacramento Midtown
Sacramento Marriott
Sacramento Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.