We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, but a few problems” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Sacramento / Airport Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Sacramento / Airport Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Sacramento / Airport Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2654 El Centro Road, Intersection of I-80 & El Camino Road, Sacramento, CA 95833   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #47 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    104
    83
    41
    38
See reviews for
114
67
61
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
OROVILLE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stayed at the Super 8 in Sacramento with my husband and our stay was enjoyable while we were there and I would most likely stay there again.The only problem that I experienced was slow internet connection.The front desk staff was nice and helpful and even let us use their personal computer when the guest computer was not working in the lobby:)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8sacramento, Manager at Super 8 Sacramento / Airport Area, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking time to write us a review. We are currently working on our internet connection issues. Due to our location we have very limited choices. We would like to assure you that this issue is being taken care of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were on our way to Hawaii and were flying out of sacramento so we only needed one night in a hotel. He found a super eight by the airport and the pictures online made the hotel appear nice. We walked into the hotel and before we even got to the front desk we realized the pictures fooled us. The shuttle service is not free and to keep your car in the parking lot is $7 a day. Then we got to the room which looked like a mini studio with a kitchenette however when my husband went to sit on the bed all he could feel were the springs of the bed hitting his back, it was a HORRIBLE bed!!!! We immediately called over to the Marriott to see what rooms were available and went the extra 50 yards and changed hotels!!! Go to the Marriott it was a much better experience, the shuttle is free, the parking is $5 a day, the beds are GREAT, and everything is so clean!! The breakfast was great too. Don't waste your time at super eight, save time and money and go to the Marriott!! Oh and the Marriott honors military members as well!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8sacramento, Manager at Super 8 Sacramento / Airport Area, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We are sorry for any inconvenience you went through. The prices of our shuttle and parking are very clearly stated on our website and any other site we are affiliated with, but we will go through and make sure they are still easily seen. The price of our shuttle and parking is not worked into the price of the room as with some other hotels, but we will make sure our guests know that fact before they book. We are currently working on changing our beds and bedding. We here at the Super 8 Sacramento Airport Hotel do honor the military discount, the only time we can not honor any discount is when the reservation was booked through a third party in which case the prices are set. The next time you travel please contact us directly and we will be more than happy to do that for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VICTORIA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We booked this hotel on line and were delighted with the price for a very nice room (around $50)..
We were on our way to Phoenix so we arrived late and left early but would definitely
stay here again. Free water and snack bars in the room were a nice touch.
Some joker set the alarm clock for 3:00 am but that wasn't the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Sacramento / Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sacramento / Airport Area

Address: 2654 El Centro Road, Intersection of I-80 & El Camino Road, Sacramento, CA 95833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sacramento / Airport Area 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Sacramento / Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sacramento/Airport Area Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Super 8
Sacramento Super Eight
Super Eight Sacramento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Sacramento / Airport Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.