We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Larkspur Landing Sacramento to your Saves list
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 Howe Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95825   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Arvada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Well done!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The layout was great for us. Teenaged daughter used the bed that would normally be the living room. Full kitchen setup. The breakfast was surprisingly good: they had cereals that I actually eat (Kashi). Coffee was good, cream and milk available. Real juice in containers, yogurt, boiled eggs and the usual toast-pastry assortment.

Room Tip: I should have asked to be closer to the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    94
    29
    7
    3
See reviews for
72
75
24
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Willemstad, Curacao
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We spent 10 night at the Larkspur Landing hotel during the New Year's holiday. We leased a one-bedroom suite, with extra queen bed. The room was OK. The extra Queen Bed took the space of the living area, which limited any seating space to the desk with two chairs. The furniture was functional but had some wear and tear. Why still very good? The location is perfect! Close to Arden Fair Mall, great restaurants and freeway. The personnel is 5star! Friendly, knows your name and always willing to help. Breakfast is complimentary and more then adequate to "start the day". During the day there is free coffee/tea, (fresh) chocolate chip cookies and apples for the healthy snack. Free internet in the room. Free internet computers (with printer) in the lobby. Nice cozy lobby with (artificial) fireplace. IN summer you can use the BBQ outside of the hotel. Washers and dryers are FREE! and the rate? We paid less then $100/night. If you plan to stay for a weekend or more in Sacramento............ this is your place!

Room Tip: Wouldn't take a room on the first floor, but the rest are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel. It was very clean, convenient, nicely decorated, and the staff were all friendly and most helpful. All of questions and requests were efficiently and happily accomodated. The complimentary continental breakfast was good, albeit not over the top.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My furniture, other belongings, and I found ourselves separated in the course of a move from Sacramento to Seattle. Having to stay at a motel for a week left me in less than the best mood. I was truly cranky. I picked Larkspur Landing because of its convenient location with ready access to diverse cafes and restaurants. When I entered the lobby, I was greeted most warmly by someone at the desk who politely asked the purpose of my stay and proceeded to ask how the hotel might help make it a pleasant one. Among the amenities, I felt the hot tub was perfect for a positive mood change. The room was straightforward and comfortable in every way. The hot breakfasts were just fine consisting of many healthy choices. But, again, it was the staff that willingly responded to every need and request. There was almost a "family" feeling. The pictures on the wall depicted nature scenes and some were captioned with the thoughts of famous naturalists. The ambiance was possibly the best I ever experienced. I enjoyed my originally reluctant stay to the point that I was actually sad to leave.

Room Tip: Just ask for the kind of room you find most satisfactory and, if available, you will have it. No ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

First time at Larkspur Landing, but hopeful because of the strongly positive ratings. Well, it's ok, but "the top hotel in Sacramento" is a bit exaggerated. The room was comfortable, clean, a bit strange to enter through the kitchenette. ( Bathroom is off the kitchenette) Hotel seems to be popular among state highway and telcom workers: a good number of work trucks in the parking lot. These folks tend to rise early. This leads to the primary complaint about Larkspur Landing: minimal sound-proofing and poor door returns. The soundproofing doesn't extend around the doors and they slam if you just open them and leave. In fairness, we arrived late and were very tired. The staff were friendly and the hotel is what its parent site says, a solid 3 star. Just don't go expecting something very special, like "the top hotel in Sacramento."

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I really enjoy my stay in this hotel, the rooms are big, beds are comfortable, they cleaned it very well everyday. We had a small kitchen with refrigerator in my room, which was good for one side but a bit noisy for the other, the refrigerator was old and made a lot of noise all night long, that would be the only downside.
They have free cookies, coffee and hot chocolate all day long. Loved it!
Very good location we went walking to eat, several options near by. Friendly and polite staff!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSHKOSH
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the Larkspur. We feel the value is very good. The staff is attentive, the rooms are clean and the breakfast is better than most. The cookies are great. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Larkspur Landing Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Address: 555 Howe Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95825
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#16 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Sacramento 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Larkspur Landing Sacramento Hotel is ideal for every kind of traveler. It is conveniently located near Highway 50, California State University Sacramento and is within 3 miles of downtown Sacramento. The charming Hotel in Sacramento boasts a proximity to local attractions like Cal Expo, Arco Arena, and the Sacramento County Fairgrounds. Guests of this Sacramento Hotel enjoy excellent amenities that’ll make you feel at home. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, this Sacramento extended stay hotel offers unparalleled comfort and genuine hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Larkspur Landing Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Larkspur Sacramento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Larkspur Landing Sacramento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.