We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Save Saved
You added Larkspur Landing Sacramento to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 Howe Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95825   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Pollock Pines, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very clean and quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This was my first time staying in a hotel by myself. My husband was at Sutter Momorial Hospital. The hotel was very close to the hospital which was important to me. The room was very quiet. The individual thermostat for heating and cooling was a real treat. The staff was always friendly in a city of not very friendly people. The little fully-stocked kitchen was wonderful as I'm gluten sensitive and being able to bring food I can eat and cook it there was terrific. I will definitely return there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    89
    26
    7
    1
See reviews for
69
68
22
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

The hotel has an excellent location, furnishings, parking, along with wi-fi, and a kitchen with silver and glassware. The work space area is perfect. They advertise a healthy breakfast, however the only healthy items were the fresh oranges and bananas. The fruit juice was laden with corn syrup, and the pastries offered were high fat, although the scones and muffins looked fresh. They also advertise feather comfort on the bed which was quite comfortable, however, I am allergic to feathers. A synthetic blanket and polyester pillows were available in the room, rather than having to ask for them, which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I stayed last night at Larkspur Landing. The room was very clean and quiet, the staff members were professional and accommodating, the continental breakfast was excellent, and the free Wi-fi and parking were nice perks. I highly recommend Larkspur Landing and would return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberg, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

First of all, none of the staff I encountered could have been more helpful, efficient and courteous. (all shifts) The free Wi-Fi and parking was a plus and the continental breakfast had a large variety of choices as well as a comfortable dining/seating area. The available coffee, cookies and apples were appreciated. The location was perfect for my needs and easy to locate from the airport and to other city locations. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KANEOHE
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

My one week stay for businness at the Larkspur Landing was suprisingly well. Not having the Larkspur franchise where I am from, I was a little hesitant about staying there at first, all the other main chain hotels (Double Tree, Hilton, Mariott) were all sold out. I enjoyed the Larkspur mainly for the location it is centrally located in Sacramento, not many things are in walking distance but you really do need a car in this city. The rooms clean and very spacious, It was wonderful to have a full size refrigerator, stove and microwave in the room, every morning they have free continental breakfast in the lobby. If it also interest you they also have a BBQ grill out front if you would like to have a cookout. The hotel also offers free parking and wifi. They do have 2 computers for use in the lobby and with free printing for your boarding pass and other documents. If you are looking for a restaurant close by, there is a Mel's Diner in the parking lot along with a Quiznos. The hotel is also very reasonable for the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We are repeat customers as the Larkspur Landing has the best location, always adequate free parking, good starter breakfasts, consistently friendly and efficient staff. The rooms are tastefully
furnished, large bath, stove, refridge in kitchenette. I had sampled other hotels in town, but they
are more expensive and not as adequate. There is nothing else that compares with it. Proximity
to highways 50 or 80 makes travel stopover easy. It is on the edge of east Sacramento, near the college and blocks from the American River and great for bicycle enthusiasts. Fine dining or fast foods are minutes away. Business or family trips make this hotel worth checking into!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back have a pretty view of trees and quiet residences. But all rooms are quiet a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Very nice mid-quality hotel. Clean and nicely appointed. Great bed. Very helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast was typical prepackaged not-so-great "continental." Very good value for the price.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Larkspur Landing Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Address: 555 Howe Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95825
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#7 Best Value Hotel in Sacramento
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#17 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Sacramento 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Larkspur Landing Sacramento Hotel is ideal for every kind of traveler. It is conveniently located near Highway 50, California State University Sacramento and is within 3 miles of downtown Sacramento. The charming Hotel in Sacramento boasts a proximity to local attractions like Cal Expo, Arco Arena, and the Sacramento County Fairgrounds. Guests of this Sacramento Hotel enjoy excellent amenities that’ll make you feel at home. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, this Sacramento extended stay hotel offers unparalleled comfort and genuine hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Larkspur Landing Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Larkspur Sacramento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Larkspur Landing Sacramento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.