We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice suite hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Larkspur Landing Sacramento to your Saves list
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 Howe Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95825   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
California Central Coast
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Nice suite hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

I stayed there on a recent business trip and chose it because of its close location to downtown. I had booked online, but when I arrived, I was asked about the nature of my stay and was offered a state rate (about half of the original rate). The hotel is attractive, with a pleasant lobby and sitting/breakfast area. The room was a studio suite with a comfortable chair, large desk, full kitchen, queen bed, and large bathroom. The bed was comfortable; my only problem was with the pillows, which were small and very soft. The breakfast is expanded continental, with a good variety of fruits, breads, and cereals, as well as hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cheese, and other items. The coffee was OK (my biggest gripe about hotels!). All the staff were very pleasant, professional, and helpful. The hotel is in a more residential area. Within walking distance is Mel's Diner, with the usual diner-type meals, and another buffet-type restaurant. However, a short drive will take you to many other restaurants. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    94
    29
    7
    3
See reviews for
72
75
24
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

This hotel was recommended by a co-worker. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the kitchenette contained everything needed to prepare meals. The only concern was that the desk arrangement blocked use of the refrigerator. What made this stay most memorable was the SUPERB treatment by the staff. The front desk crew, particularly, Mr Ryan Opatz were extremely helpful in meeting all my needs. I felt as if I was the most important person during my stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to business travelers.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dundee scotland
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Very impressed by the room facilities including kitchen equipment, fridge/freezer, small sink and dishwasher. Excellent all day diner within three minute walk and good driving location on Howe Avenue with access to large shopping malls nearby and interstate highway. Business facilities available including free fax and desk top computers with printer and free wifi.

Room Tip: choose the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

This was a wonderful experience. All the employees were positive and helpful. The double suite was AWESOME.. It was raining and the security guard came to my car and walked me to the door! Best stay ever! Bed was awesome, room was awesome.. thank you for making my stay so nice..

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

This is the second time I have stayed in this same hotel-if anything, it has improved and I don't know they do so by improving on excellence to begin with.

Room Tip: Excellent accomadations plus excellent customer service-it's as if you are staying at home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

As I-5 road warriors, my spouse and I don't usually veer too much from that highway; however when over-nighting in the Sacramento area, we will now make an exception.

Larkspur Landing had the features we seek: non-smoking rooms, comfortable beds, quiet and secure location, with breakfast included.

With our AARP discount - which was a better value than AAA, for once - we had the experience of a better hotel at a modest price. The receptionist informed us that usually the hotel caters to a business clientele, but that during the holiday season rooms are often discounted for those of us who are traveling for personal purposes, not business. This was a pleasant surprise.

Also handy for road warriors is the proximity to the Cal Expo Costco, where there is a gas station.

Room Tip: We asked for and received a top floor room, to ensure quiet. In fact, the only noise was from the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

Spacious rooms, large kitchen area, nice that the living room/kitchen is separate from the bedroom. Large bathroom. Nothing fancy, but had everything we needed. Coffeemaker, micro, full sized fridge, dishwasher. Staff was super friendly. We stayed for three nights over Christmas. There's a Mel's Diner, a Fresh Choice, and a Quiznos in the parking lot. The hotel serves an enhanced free continental breakfast (hard boiled eggs, instant oatmeal, pre-made waffles, breads/muffins, fruit, juices). Rooms are quiet. Six pillows on the bed. Small fitness room. Apples and cookies at the desk, coffee and tea service all day long in the lobby. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Larkspur Landing Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Address: 555 Howe Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95825
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#16 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Sacramento 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Larkspur Landing Sacramento Hotel is ideal for every kind of traveler. It is conveniently located near Highway 50, California State University Sacramento and is within 3 miles of downtown Sacramento. The charming Hotel in Sacramento boasts a proximity to local attractions like Cal Expo, Arco Arena, and the Sacramento County Fairgrounds. Guests of this Sacramento Hotel enjoy excellent amenities that’ll make you feel at home. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, this Sacramento extended stay hotel offers unparalleled comfort and genuine hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Larkspur Landing Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Larkspur Sacramento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Larkspur Landing Sacramento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.