We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sacramento Days Inn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Sacramento Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Sacramento Downtown to your Saves list
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   228 Jibboom Street, Sacramento, CA 95814 (Formerly Capitol Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #39 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Sacramento
1 review
“Sacramento Days Inn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Our stay was just an overnight as we came to town to move our son to another city, The inn was under some construction and the workers were very polite and cleaned up after they were done, The value for this motel was OK for the price, We could feel the springs in the mattress and the pillows were about half the size of a standard bed pillow, You get what you pay for and overall it was a pleasant overnight stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnySacramento, Manager at Days Inn Sacramento Downtown, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that your past stay at our motel was good. Make sure that your each and every comments will be addressed and we will try our best to improve even further during your next stay.

Thank you again for your review on tripadvisor. If I can be any assit to you, please contact me on 916-443-4811.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    91
    56
    29
    22
See reviews for
68
68
34
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed one night and decided to stay one more night as I was very pleased with the Inn. The kitchen in the lobby was well supplied, the choices were good. The waffle was GREAT. Coffee was good. The room was well supplied, everything clean. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnySacramento, Manager at Days Inn Sacramento Downtown, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that your past stay at our motel was as pleasurable as you expected. Make sur that your review is very important to us. Also your each and every comments will be addressed, and we will try our best to improve even further during your next stay.

Thank you againg for your review. If I can be any assist to you please contact me on 916-443-4811.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, WA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This motel is right off the freeway and about a 10 minute walk along the riverwalk to Old Sacramento. The downside to the location is that there are mainly other motels nearby only one restaurant. There was a good sized mini fridge and microwave so we were able to cook our own dinner and breakfast. The continental breakfast pretty average for a Days Inn. The room was clean and the internet worked fine. The tv was kind of old, but at least it had a large screen. We will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnySacramento, Manager at Days Inn Sacramento Downtown, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your reply on tripadvisor. We are glade to hear that your past stay at our motel was good. Make sure that your each and every comments will be addressed, and we will try our best to make your stay even convenient during next time.
Thank you again for you review. Your review is very important to us. For future reservation please contect us on 916-443-4811.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

My stay here was very pleasant and quiet. Although I am familiar with the area. The staff was helpful pleasant and always smiling, no matter the time of day. The location is near to freeway and downtown so its plus. The room was neat, clean and pleasant every time. Very good experience everytime.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnySacramento, Manager at Days Inn Sacramento Downtown, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. We appreciate for you positive review. We are happy to hear that your past stay at our motel was very good. Make sure that your review is very important to us. Also your each and every comments will be addressed, and we will try our best to improve even further during your next stay.

Thank you again for your review. If I can be any assist to you please contect me at 916-443-4811.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Sacramento Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sacramento Downtown

Address: 228 Jibboom Street, Sacramento, CA 95814 (Formerly Capitol Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sacramento Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Old Sacramento, Railroad Museum and Convention Center In the heart of Sacramento, our Days Inn Sacramento Downtown hotel offers a great location and value. Our Sacramento, CA, hotel near Old Sacramento is centrally located off Interstate 5. Enjoy free Daybreak continental breakfast with waffles and read your free newspaper. Take a refreshing swim in the outdoor pool or connect to free high-speed Internet access. Get the most out of your stay with the 24-hour front-desk service from our friendly staff. Other thoughtful amenities include free parking, guest laundry facilities and wake-up service. Each hotel room features a microwave and a refrigerator. We offer non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms at our Sacramento, CA, hotel, where kids 17 and under stay free with an adult ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Sacramento Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Sacramento Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.