We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2540 Venture Oaks Way, Sacramento, CA 95833-3200   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #3 of 85 hotels in Sacramento
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Very comfortable beds, very friendly staff, always a great experience. Restaurant staff incredibly friendly and outgoing. Would recommend this hotel with no problem. We meet here on a monthly basis and the food and staff have always been great.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and the wonderful 5 star review of our hotel. I was thrilled to hear you enjoyed our rooms, food quality and the especially the service you received from our food and beverage team members. Once again thank you for your loyalty and repeat business. We look forward to serving you again soon at the Hilton Garden inn Sacramento South Natomas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    154
    79
    30
    10
    3
See reviews for
62
45
27
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Paid $159 for one night stay, for the price the room was very average. I have had nicer stays at Courtyard Marriott and Sheraton for the same or less price. There was a Springhill Suite location across the street, likely to try that location on my next visit to the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We truly appreciate all of our guests' feedback and do apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We will certainly keep the feedback that you provided in mind as we continue to improve the experience and value for our guests. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again if your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearfield, Utah
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I have stayed here on multiple business trips and have always been satisfied with my stay. This most recent trip, I fell asleep in minutes and slept through the night (an oddity when I travel). The rooms are clean and comfortable (you can adjust the firmness of the beds). The internet signal is strong enough that you can work wireless on your laptop. They have a small exercise room along with a pool and hot tub (though I have not used these). The wake up call both mornings on this trip was right on time. The staff is friendly and the breakfast bar has a great selection (the hash browns are addicting). Another great thing about this hotel is its location. It is fairly close to the airport and near the I-5 / I-80 interchange, so it is easy to get to where you are going. This is my first choice when staying in Sacramento.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for your recent stays at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and for your loyalty to Hilton hotels. Your positive feedback is very much appreciated. It is truly a pleasure to know you enjoyed your time with us and found us to be suitable for your business travel needs. Once again thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and we hope you will allow us the opportunity to be of service again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Came into town a little early and was able to check in at 11am. The hotel desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and clean with a Keurig coffee maker, fridge,and microwave in our room. The lobby also served hot beverages and in the afternoon there were bar cookies. I noticed that all the personnel (carpet cleaner, room cleaner to
a maintenance man were all friendly and said hello. Good restaurants near by and very
easy on and off the 5 Fwy. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and for such a fantastic TripAdvisor review. We are truly happy to hear all of the positive feedback you shared about our rooms, cleanliness and location but most importantly the service of our team members. Once again thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simi valley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

first of all I want to start off by saying that Sabina Arace was such a sell to the hotel. She is such a warm, welcoming & accommodating addition to the hotel. Throughout our stay, we found ourselves wanting to know the names of the staff members that served us in order to give them a proper Thank you for serving us with great warm hospitality, going above and beyond what we ever expected from a hotel chain. Aaryn Bermudez, Carlito Manaois, Elizabeth Rosello, Emilio Castillo, Chris Cenezal, and others that I may have forgotten to mention; have set the bar for my expectations for my next stay at another hotel. Thank you again for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and the wonderful 5 star review of our hotel. I was thrilled to learn you enjoyed our facilities but especially the service you received from our team members. I will personally recognize each of the individuals you mentioned and thank them for a job well done. Once again thank you for your business and we hope to serve you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I had some billing issues at this hotel. My account was closed out before I finished breakfast on the date of checkout several times. Am additional day was added to the bill for my last stay. Don't order the meat loaf. I had to have the phone and clock fixed. The speaker on the phone was very low.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay. We truly appreciate all of our guests' feedback and do apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We will certainly keep the feedback that you provided in mind as we continue to improve the experience for our guests. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again if your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We registered on their website for a one night stay in Dec. 2013. On their website they asked,
"are you a AAA member, AARP member, or Hilton Member. We checked the AAA box. Received our small discount. On their website they indicated they served breakfast. I called to check and was told that beginning in Dec. on the weekends they were serving comp. breakfast. When we checked in we were told that we did not pay the full amount so we were not entitled to the $12 breakfast, that we would have to pay extra for it. By being a AAA member and getting a small discount, disqualified us...Be ware, what we were told on the phone and then when we checked in were two different stories.

Room Tip: If you want the $12 breakfast, good luck, pay the full asking price.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
I’m very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and we apologize for letting you down. I will be sure to keep your feedback in mind as we're always working to improve our overall guest experience. I thank you for your review and I really hope you'll give us a second chance if your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas

Address: 2540 Venture Oaks Way, Sacramento, CA 95833-3200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#7 Family Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Hilton Sacramento
Sacramento Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.