We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Boring” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2540 Venture Oaks Way, Sacramento, CA 95833-3200   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #6 of 85 hotels in Sacramento
Paris, France
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Just Boring”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I was last week at this hotel for a night, it is just a boring hotel, dont take it wrong Im not looking for exciting things to do on a business hotel, just that it is too boring, does not invite you to do nothing. Plus the breakfast buffet is poor on variety and expensive as well the night charge per room. The dinner area is too small for the size of this hotel, so at breakfast you have to wait for a table, and nobody is assigning tables, imagine that chaos. Is like a walmart on a black friday.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
It is through feedback such as yours, that we can address our shortfalls and improve our guest experience. Once again thank you for your comments and we hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    159
    82
    32
    10
    3
See reviews for
64
46
27
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

It’s a very nice hotel to stay at. The hotel staff are very friendly and will work as fast as possible, so we were able to check in very quickly. We were very tired the night we got there, and we were so glad to be able to get a room so quickly. The hotel’s in a very quiet place, so we could relax. The only problem is is that the restaurant closes at 9:00 PM. The closest place to go and have a bite or a drink is a three mile drive from the hotel once the restaurant closes.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas. We are happy to learn our accommodations and check in service met your expectations. Thank you again for your review of the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento and we hope you will afford us the opportunity to serve you the next time you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas certainly lived up to its HGI names. If you've stayed at a few HGIs, then you know what to expect as this hotel is pretty much the same in term of standards and conditions.

Positive:
1) The service is excellent! You're greeted with a smile from everyone all day long.
2) Rooms are clean
3) Free cook to order omelets, among other regular breakfast items, if you are Hilton Gold/Diamond members. They are delicious too!
4) Centralized location, a few (around 5 miles) miles drive to downtown and a few different shopping plazas.
5) Free wi-fi
6) There are Chinese, Sushi, Vietnamese, Indian, Pizza, Jack in the Box, Carl's Jr., Starbuck, and Jamba Juice within walking distance.
7) Free parking
8) Free coffee to go in the lobby. They also switched to a new in room K-cup brewing machine and the tea I tried tasted very good.

Negative:
1) Rooms facing the freeway can get noisy.
2) This is the only Hilton brand hotel in the area that doesn't participate in any Hilton promotions (e.g. double-quadruple points Hilton is currently running)
3) Air Condition machine runs often and is quite loud. (although I find this to be a common problem among all HGIs I've stayed at)

Overall, I think the HGI provides very good values with clean rooms, free internet, parking, and a pretty centralized location (a short drive) to most places. Service has always been great but I do wish that the hotel would participate in Hilton promotions.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the freeway to avoid road noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments on your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and the positive review of our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our rooms and facilities but especially the service you received from our team members. Once again thank you for your business and we hope to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcata, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

My family of 3 stayed at the HIlton Garden Inn South Natomas for one night as part of a park-sleep-fly package. One night in this very nice, spotlessly clean, upscale hotel, 14 -- count 'em -- fourteen! -- nights of parking, and a free shuttle to and from the airport cost us far less than we would have paid to park at the airport, sleep at the Motel 6, and deal with the airport shuttle from the long-term parking lot. It's a steal. If that weren't enough, we had the best room service meal I've ever had, the staff was friendly and helpful, everything was spotless and new and smelled good; the beds, pillows, bed & bath linens were top notch quality. Nice coffee maker and fridge in the room too, a neat alarm clock radio with ipod dock, wifi, outdoor heated pool. Just wonderful. Can't say enough good things about this place and the airport parking deal. Will definitely stay here whenever I visit Sacramento.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor, very quiet, with a nice view of the outdoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for the outstanding 5 star review of the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas. I was thrilled to hear that our team members took good care of you during your stay and that our food & beverage offerings, room cleanliness and location all met your expectations. We truly appreciate your business, positive recommendation and hope to serve you again soon at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

the room smelt musky the bed comfort adjuster is a joke - we felt no difference. With a wool matress cover its difficult to feel the difference the servers at breakfast were great - unfortunately the food was terrible

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
I’m very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and we apologize for letting you down. I will be sure to keep your feedback in mind as we're always working to improve our overall guest experience. I thank you for your review and I really hope you'll give us a second chance if your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, NJ, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Great location near intersection of I 5 and I 80. Clean room and friendly staff. There is no restaurant in the immediate vicinity. I ate dinner in the hotel restaurant. It was quite good. The menu has good variety. Room service was also very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and for your positive Trip Advisor review. It is a pleasure to hear that there were several aspects of our property that you enjoyed during your stay with us. We hope you will again choose the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas when you return to the Sacramento area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Sacramento. The hotel is clean, comfortable and the service is particularly friendly. The breakfast was excellent with great food and friendly service. The room was clean, very comfortable and the amenities were all excellent. The hotel offers excellent value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
We sincerely thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and for such an outstanding 5 star TripAdvisor review. We are truly thrilled to hear all of the positive feedback you shared about our guest service, facilities, food and beverage offerings and overall value. Once again thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas

Address: 2540 Venture Oaks Way, Sacramento, CA 95833-3200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#12 Family Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Hilton Sacramento
Sacramento Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.