We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ahhhh!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2540 Venture Oaks Way, Sacramento, CA 95833-3200   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Hermosa Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ahhhh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Nothing like a comfy bed after a long day of driving! We stopped in late in the night and were please to find two rooms available for less than $100.00 each. The desk clerk was nice and helpful. They even had a handicap accessible room available, which is always hard to find! We had a great night sleep in a clean and quiet room. I fell in love with their signature mattress and it is now on my wish list for home.

We appreciated the full bar in the lobby cafe, but we were a little bummed they closed so early 9:00pm. Friendly service from the bartender!

Breakfast was not included in the price of our room. We decided we would go ahead and pay for the buffet $13.95 each (ouch!) for convenience sake. The dining room was pretty much empty as it was 11:00 by the time we got to breakfast. The wait staff was super friendly, but the omelette cooks were too busy visiting with eachother to notice 5 of us waiting to order. Our waitress was kind to offer to not charge for our 11 year old which helped ease the pain of paying $60.00 for a marginal buffet breakfast. Next time we will eat somewhere else.

In the end, it was a great night's sleep at a clean and friendly hotel!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    88
    33
    10
    3
See reviews for
67
50
28
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

This property has to be the most awkward to find and poorly signed from the I-5. It is buried deep in an office park and of a secondary secondary road, and if you're not careful, it is very easy to miss the turn. I had to roam around for a little while until I stumbled on it. I should have turned my phone GPS on to find it. But when you get there, it is a comfortable stay with friendly staff and all that you'd expect from an HGI.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

This hotel is an outstanding value and an excellent place to stay. The entire staff from maintenance to front desk and management is outstanding. I am always welcomed back and the staff goes out of their way to make my continuous stay a great experience. I especially want to recognize Lucie Leonido and Chris Cenizal, the front desk/management staff on Tuesdays and Wednesdays. They always make me feel special and go out of their way to do anything possible to help me in any way. They are always friendly and take really good care of me. I actually look forward to returning each week. The restaurant has very good food and will make special meals when requested.

Room Tip: The rooms at this location are very comfortable and I sleep like a baby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

Stayed here several times and appreciate the helpful front desk., reasonable rates, and free and fast Internet access. Location isn't great if you don't have a car because it is in the middle of an area filled with office parks. Shuttle service is very limited. Air conditioning unit blows so hard that you can't sit in front of the desk. Nice having both a refrigerator and microwave.

Room Tip: Avoid swimming pool side in warm weather
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

This place is almost a full service hotel even though they do not sell themselves as such. Very clean, very nice room with fridge, coffee, etc. Very comfortable bed. Great service. Breakfast and dinner are served in the dining room.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

EVERYONE was so nice, from desk clerk, restaurant staff, and the person who had to come fix our heater (making us forget how unhappy we were that the noise from it woke us up at 3AM). The beds are extremely comfortable, but gave it a 4 because of being awaken from loud heater noise at night; gave a 3 for cleanliness due to housekeeping - the toilet paper, which was a few sheets by end of day one, was not replaced on day two so we ran out, and the tissue box was empty as well; also the towels were not replaced and the towels that were used were placed to be "reused" for environmental purposes, but they were removed from the room. Our room rate included breakfast, which was very good - made-to-order eggs with lots of fresh vegetable choices for omellettes. Service in restaurant was extremely attentive and hospitable. My daughter used fitness room, and although small, had modern high end equipment. Would definitely stay at a Hilton Garden Inn again based on our experience. Good customer service madeup for problems we did have.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

Stayed one night on a business trip. It was a typical HGI with a good staff and a decent location. It was in a business park and had easy access to the interstate. The room was nice and the bed was good. I would stay here again on any return trips.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas

Address: 2540 Venture Oaks Way, Sacramento, CA 95833-3200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#8 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Hilton Sacramento
Sacramento Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.