We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excels in Everything” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2810 Gateway Oaks Drive, Sacramento, CA 95833 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #55 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Sacramento, California, United States
1 review
“Excels in Everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

The hotel and its amenities are top notch. The price is very doable, and the service is beyond a doubt the best service I have received from any hotel in my 27 years to date. Anything that is needed is promptly received, and any problems that one encounters during their stay is fixed on the spot. Overall, if any of your future travels bring you to Sacramento CA, This is the place where you need to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
"It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Homestead Sacramento - South Natomas. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    15
    13
    10
    13
See reviews for
6
5
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Malin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Hey guys looking for alittle, "home, away from home" hospitality while you're traveling the dusty roads of California? well I found alittle nugget in Sacramento. The Homestead Studio Suites, 2810 Gateway Oaks Dr. Just off I-5 near the I-80 interchange. As is said you remember those first impressions, and believe me after 30 years of traveling, I remember. The staff at the Homestead is first class, Ken and Darline are great hosts that make you feel at home and welcome. Their support staff are super as well, catering to your every need. If something isn't just right tell them about it and they"ll make it right asap. The location is quiet and close to fast food eateries, resturants, banks and malls. Old Town Sac is just one mile away right next to the Sacramneto Amtrak station and the Sacramento International airport is a short ten minute hop away, they'll even arrange for a taxi.
The room rates are some of the best anywhere, the rooms are well appointed with coffeemaker and coffee, frig, stove, pots, pans, silverware, king or gueen size beds, sofa and if you need shampoo, etc...they have at the front desk, ask for it upon check in, heck I'll bet if you asked big Ken to cook a meal for ya, he'd russel something up for you in a jiffy.
The grounds are nice and neat just like the rooms. Oh, did I mention they have free wi-fi. If your traveling on business,leisure,personal or just need a place to cool your jets (they have monthly rates too) I highly recommend the Homestead give it a shot,you won't regret it, I've made it my regular place to stay when I'm on business in the Sacramento area.

Room Tip: building one is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
"Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Homestead Sacramento - South Natomas. My entire staff strives to make every guest stay totally enjoyable and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority. Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

I have had an excellent experience while staying here. They have excellent Customer Service and the staff go way beyond their duties to make your stay at their hotel a memorable experience the rooms and the grounds are impeccable it gives the hotel a warm inviting relaxes atmosphere. I have spent many hours looking out the window while doing my work thinking how relaxing this hotel is, you can not beat the price or the location it's right off the freeway not far from the mall or restaurants. It's a perfect location for your business , personal or leisure stay. It's a great location for families with children not a lot of traffic and it's a safe environment. What I love most about is the kitchenette I love to cook so I brought I few of my personal items along and as I said earlier it's almost like home.

Room Tip: I love living on the end and in the last building not a lot of foot traffic very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Our experience was just fine for the $159.28 tax included for two nights. Our favorite place to stay in Sacramento was charging $171.00 per night. So you see why we stayed at Homestead. We had stayed there before and decided to try it again. Now,there was the problem of a bed that made a noise with every turn over and the water pipes made a loud awful noise. We felt secure and we would stay there again, mainly because of the price.

Room Tip: look at the room before you move your things in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

We may be re-locating to Sacramento, so we decided to try out an Extended Stay property just in case a potential new home is not ready in time. This property was quite pleasant. The price was $69.99 (12% more in taxes) for a double which is terrific for mid-week in Sacramento. The property is located on Gateway Oaks in the North Natomas section of Sacramento which parallels I-5, has three buildings (1,2,3) and two floors to each building. There is no elevator. Our reception was wonderful and efficient; Stephanie greeted us warmly and changed our room from the second floor of Building 3 (next to the freeway) to a hugely quieter first floor room in Building 1. If you arrive to check-in after 11 PM just pick up the telephone near the entrance door. Check-out was a breeze.

The rooms are fairly large, clean, have a kitchenette (GE range, microwave, and refrig), and various basic utensils for cooking except for pots and pans as well as an eating counter. There are two locks for the door, no bath amenities (creams, lotions, shampoo, etc.), and the bedding (mattress and pillows) are quite (perhaps beyond) firm and the sheet thread count is modest. The heater worked with faint noise and well, as did the coffeemaker. There is also plenty of closet space, an iron, and ironing board. There is an on-site laundrette, lighted on-site parking, and security guard. One has a choice of smoking and non-smoking rooms.

What impressed us beyond the price was the attention paid to the cleanliness of the bathroom. That is always a marker of a site's customer service focus and this Homestead obviously paid attention to the details.

Lastly, the property is a few blocks from a Starbuck's and Carl Jr's, access to I-5, and in a neighborhood that does not scare you to death like other parts of Sacramento.

All in all, if we had to Extend Stay in the future, we would return to this property (bringing pots and pans of course); and if we had to go up any time in the future during the work week we would probably choose here too.

Room Tip: Ask for room in Building 1; #3 is smack against the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Someone broke into my room. There was no one to fix the lock. They moved me to another room which also had a broken lock. I moved out. It turns out there was a rape there two months earlier. The picture was at the Starbucks. They kept my money. I had paid in advance.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

I spent 13 nights in this place. I felt like i was staying in a ghetto apartment complex. There were people living in the place. There were barbecue grills and lawn chairs outside of the rooms. I noticed people working on their cars in the parking lot more than once. I smelled weed coming from my neighbors room. My neighbors were very loud. The bed squeaked every time I moved. I requested a new room twice and was basically ignored.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas

Address: 2810 Gateway Oaks Drive, Sacramento, CA 95833 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead South Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Homestead South Natomas Sacramento
Extended Stay America Sacramento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.