We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Half of closet not accessible” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport - Natomas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport - Natomas to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport - Natomas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3001 Advantage Way, Sacramento, CA 95834   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #1 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Half of closet not accessible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Clean and comfortable. Although our suite was on second floor and next to elevator we didn't hear it all night. The kitchen was well stocked - including microwave popcorn. Closet in our suite was a little strange. Half of it was not accessible due to the way it was wedged in next to wall for sink. Ask at front desk - It may be something that was unique to our suite?

Room Tip: Make sure the closet is accessible - half of our closet was blocked by sink!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    76
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
71
72
26
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

A spacious room and friendly front desk made this a good choice because we had a very early flight. You're less than 15 minutes from the airport. Lots of restaurants and a large grocery store are near by. We'll use this location again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Excellent accommodations! Conveniently located near SMF airport. Also there are a number of dining options (fast food) located within easy walking distance. I was upgraded to a double king suite which was in excellent condition and much more than I needed! I would stay here again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanford, Ca
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed for one week for a business conference. I was gone from early until late, but had no issues. The staff I had contact with were great. The breakfast decent, and included, as was the dinner with adult beverage. My room was a one bedroom that included a kitchen. The room was well laid out and clean. Housekeeping did a great job. Overall the location was good for my work, and easy to get to downtown. Sac traffic is horrible so be prepared. Will definately stay again next time I'm in Sac.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Wa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I love that they have a guest reception with beer, wine and food. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, quiet and the bed was comfortable. Full kitchen with full size fridge was nice to have. I would stay here anytime.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Only one person at front desk, took 45 minutes to get checked in, gave a free upgrade to a suite to compensate, room was nice. 2 blocks from starbucks, will go back, close to the river and nice restaurants

Room Tip: the suites have a kitchenette, liked having a full size fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had several hotels to choose from but felt Homewood offered a newer setting (only 3 years old) than the Holiday Inn Express or Hampton for a similar price. The room suited us perfectly--nice kitchen, the room was spacious and the staff very helpful. We had to drop our rental car the night before our early flight and the hotel shuttle met us at the lot and was reliable the next morning. We'll stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport - Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport - Natomas

Address: 3001 Advantage Way, Sacramento, CA 95834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#5 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport - Natomas 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport - Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sacramento Airport - Natomas Hotel Sacramento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport - Natomas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.