We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Of Our Favorites!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frog's Leap Winery

Frog's Leap Winery
8815 Conn Creek Rd., Rutherford, CA
707/963-4704
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 19 activities in Rutherford
Type: Wineries
Attraction Details
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One Of Our Favorites!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We recently visited Frog’s Leap and quickly fell in love with everything about the winery. The personal attention our tour guide Erin gave us really made our experience memorable. The winery grounds were beautiful and well kept, reminding us of a quaint getaway that we would like to own someday. We were lucky enough to see the owner, John, in action stocking crates of grapes that were just picked! The winery manager also invited us to share a bottle of wine with him in the top of the barn! What a welcoming winery! We are members for life!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    40
    11
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Tour Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The Frog's Leap wine tour experience is my favorite by far. We have been there twice this year and each time was relaxed, educational and FUN! Erin was our tour guide both times and she does a great job explaining the winery history and what makes their property so unique. We even saw winemaker and owner John working the forklift! The staff there is so friendly, the wine is great and the property is beautiful.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“LOVE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Can't say enough about this winery. I LOVE THIS PLACE. I ALWAYS make sure this is a stop when we come to wine country or when we're bringing out of towners to the area. Everyone is super nice and humble. This place is the opposite of pretentious. We usually always do the tasting on the patio which is so relaxing. It's like we're hanging out in a beautiful Pottery Barn catalog relaxing with some wine. When we were here two weeks ago, we opted for the casual Garden Tasting where we hung out in the backyard and just went to the make shift wine bar they had set up each time we were ready for the next glass of wine (rather than the sit down service). So fun to just casually hang out, drink some wine, and play with the bag toss they had set up on the lawn!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Winery, Beautiful Gardens and Youthful Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was our 3rd stop of 5 during a wine tasting Saturday in Napa valley. I was alongside my mother, who had never been tasting before . . . and me, never having tasted in Napa Valley. The Frog's Leap facility is definitely larger, to accomodate more visitors . . . . parking looked pretty full, though we had a driver who was able to manuver the crowd. And yet, when we went inside - the place was busy, yet relaxed - with folks playing cornhole on the yard, and others wandering... There is an option to taste either on the patio with seating, or wander in the garden with limited seating - Why anyone would choose to sit and pay more is beyond me because the property is amazing and you do not want to sit! In addition to the vines you've likely already seen at your last stop, this property has EVERYTHING - from pomegranites in the trees, to seeing an olive press and more. We enjoyed walking the property throughout our tasting... sitting in the chairs provided on the lawn and watching the other visitors roam. We did not actually purchase wine, but it was great... We know Frog's leap to be a larger distributor and possibly available in our home states of Georgia and Florida, so the tasting wasn't as much of a priority - but this place - Still well worth the stop!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ribbit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I absolutely love Frog's Leap's Zin. The sit down tasting was enjoyable and they served a very light snack with the wine.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frog's Leap Winery also viewed

 
Rutherford, Napa Valley
Oakville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Frog's Leap Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frog's Leap Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Frog's Leap Winery to your Saves list