We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grilled Artichoke was incredible” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rutherford Grill

Rutherford Grill
1180 Rutherford Rd, Rutherford, CA 94558
707-963-1792
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Rutherford
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Grilled Artichoke was incredible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I came here five years ago and had been wanting to go back; the return trip did not disappoint. Grilled Artichoke was as delicious as I remember, and the fresh corn bread was to die for. Great dining experience.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    487
    209
    52
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Napa, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ribs and corn bead.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We go here as often as we can for the best spare ribs around. I am not a corn bread fan but their's tastes like desser. don'tmiss out on both!t

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Birthday Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

After doing a little research about going to Napa for my birthday I decided on this restaurant for my birthday dinner. It was in December on a weekday so I knew reservations weren't necessary. All I can say was it was the Best dinner I've had in ages!! I don't eat steak out very often but before I even walked in the door I knew what I was having. The Ribeye was Amazing and a must for a meat eater!! Thank you for a Perfect Meal and Birthday experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Food in a relaxed environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I went to Rutherford Grill with friends and it was a much better experience than lunch at Wine Spectator Restaurant at the CIA. My friend and I had the burger with mashed potatoes. Simple, but delicious. My husband had the steak and enchiladas and shared it with our godson (who loves steak). The enchiladas were excellent. I haven't had a red sauce that good in a long time--they also had a green sauce on the other half of the enchilada, which was a little spicier. Oh, since my hubby was sharing the waitress suggested adding an extra enchilada for only 1 dollar. Brilliant! Our other friend got the prime rib au jus because he's a Yelp slave. He said it didn't disappoint. We also had mixed drinks, which were not watered down in any way. I'm so glad we went to the Rutherford Grill for dinner--we were able to have good food in a relaxed environment with great service. It was a good way to end the night.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colquitt, GA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Delicious lunch for our party of 8 upon arriving in the area. The corn bread, ribs... Well, everything we had was delicious! Will definitely eat there again while in the area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rutherford Grill also viewed

 
St. Helena, Napa Valley
 

Been to Rutherford Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rutherford Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.