We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge du Soleil

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Auberge du Soleil to your Saves list
Auberge du Soleil
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   180 Rutherford Hill Rd., Rutherford, CA 94573   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cabernet Season Package
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rutherford
GreenLeadersGold level
Tumon, Mariana Islands
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Thank you!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We recently had our wedding at Auberge and it was soooooooo good. The service was excellent and the banquet team did a very good job. Thanks to Brittany and her service team. The Executive Chef did a great job. Everyone loved the food, wine and service. This place deserved their Michelin Star.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    26
    12
    8
    7
See reviews for
14
246
3
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Helena, CA.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We spent 3 nights in this amazing property .The food ,staff and service was six stars . We were staying in one the new suites .It was so well done ,rain shower,outdoor bath,gardens just to name a few .OK I have to bring this up my Wife was obsessed with the TOTO toilet and now there is one on its way to our house !!!!! Everything was top of the line in the bedroom and lounge,nothing is overlooked .We did not want to go.Check in and check out was easy .The whole staff made us feel like family . We celebrated our 30th there and we will always remember our very special day .I thank all of you for making our day and stay so wonderful .

Room Tip: The bar and deck has an amazing lunch menu .Room service is so good and they will bring you off menu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherford
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We have stayed, and only choose to stay at Auberge Hotels. The service and settings are exceptional in truly every category. We have had excellent experiences in Los Cabos, Esperanza,, Calistoga Ranch and Auberge du Soleil, many times and are soon planning to visit S.Carolina, Palmetto Bluff. It is a little bit of heaven every time my husband or family partakes at the Auberge resorts. It is a treat everyone should give themselves. Auberge sevice is unparellelled.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We had a recommendation for the restaurant here from friends so decided to add one night of luxury to our California trip and this ticked every possible box. A faultless staff performance (especially combined with a feeling that the staff were as passionate about the place as if they owned it and were really interested in making sure you had a good time) a beautiful setting and great room. The price is not for faint hearted but worth it for the occasional treat

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I had the opportunity to visit this restaurant over the summer and it was truly a wonderful experience. We sat on the back deck and the views are breath taking. The staff was amazing and the food was some of the best I've ever had. Some of the highlights were the waygu beef special, sweetbreads and duck. Absolutely delicious. I seriously can't rave enough about the food. The only negative was that it felt a little stuffy and overly quiet with the wait staff slightly hovering to clear or refill things. Seriously not a complaint at all. This was most likely due to it being a slower night and would NOT stop me from going back if I can. Love, love, loved the experience.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We enjoyed Thanksgiving dinner on the hillside terrace overlooking the valley--a wonderful experience. The food was excellent, the service professional, and the wine list a real pleasure. Very relaxing and satisfying dining experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Hills, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Our "bucket list" hotel met all our expectations. We had been looking forward to our celebratory weekend and we could not have picked a more picturesque resort. The entire setting was so beautiful... the oversized room with the view of the valley, the sculpture gardens, the spa and the pool were all stunning. Loved all the full-size amenities in our room and the fireplace was so welcoming. The staff was really attentive and the cuisine at the restaurant was amazing. Every morning we had breakfast on the terrace (the Esperanza Breakfast "Huevos Rancheros" was our favorite). One of the best "surprise and delight" from the hotel was the Mercedes-Benz vehicles that we checked out to explore St. Helena and Yountville. It was great riding around in a SL and a CL63... we felt like royalty! In their vehicle we drove around Yountville and enjoyed a great dinner at Bistro Jeanty. We had a private wine tasting at their sister property Solage and we enjoyed another private tasting at 750 Wines. I also have to give a shout out to the fried chicken at Addendum in Yountville... it was as good as they said it would be. We have stayed at Calistoga Ranch and Auberge du Soleil... now we have to complete the trifecta with a stay at Solage. I am sure I will love the property but Auberge du Soleil will always be at the top of my list. Cheers!

Room Tip: Make sure you have a room with the view of the valley - PRICELESS!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Auberge du Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Soleil

Address: 180 Rutherford Hill Rd., Rutherford, CA 94573
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Rutherford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rutherford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Auberge du Soleil 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auberge Du Soleil is a prestigious luxury resort and spa with a world renowned restaurant nestled within 33 sunlit acres of Rutherford Hill in beautiful Napa Valley, California.• 50 Luxurious suites and rooms boasting unsurpassed views of the valley vineyards • Michelin-starred restaurant with bistro and bar overlooking the valley on wrap around decks • Award-winning luxury Spa • Exclusive pool with lounge• Fitness center, open-air movement studio, yoga pavilion and tennis courts• 5 stunning and intimate locations for weddings and events• A comprehensive art collection of outdoor sculpture ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Auberge du Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Soleil Rutherford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auberge du Soleil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.