We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18880 Gale Ave, Rowland Heights, CA 91748-1337   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rowland Heights
Clovis, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hotel review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Awesome, pleasant, and personable experience...... the entire staff was very nice from check-in, cleaning, breakfast, and check-out..... thank you for making this a pleasant stay.... the breakfast spread was very good and there was a wide variety to choose from.

Room Tip: anything on north side of the property away from the soundwall and freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    38
    22
    12
    1
See reviews for
30
24
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The room was very clean. Lots of extras in room. Large Fridge and microwave, in room coffee. My room faced the street, had some noise from nearby train not so bad. Easy acces to the freeway. Staff was very friendly. Good breakfast, lots to choose from.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing street not freeway side or upgrade to a Suite that are interior and in main buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to input your review at our property. I am glad to hear that you found the in room amenities useful and enjoyable. I am also glad that our friendly staff was able to meet your expectations. Thank you again for your response and we hope to serve you again soon.

Jane Chang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I booked this hotel through my British Airways miles and unfortunately did not check the reviews before. As others are complaining about noise, we did experience the same. After a 7 hours’ drive I was hoping for a good night sleep.
Our room was facing the freeway. Unluckily this freeway is busy 24/7. The door did not fit the frame properly and there was noise and light coming through.
I asked at the reception about changing the room that would face away from the freeway. The receptionist told me that this would be possible with a $20 surcharge per day.
The breakfast was good; the pool was good as well (but still facing the freeway). The surroundings of the hotel are good with many shopping options nearby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to input your review at our property. On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. If you stayed in a room facing the freeway, you booked a standard room. Here at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, we do offer four types of rooms. Our Standard and Business rooms are located in the exterior of the hotel, while the Deluxe and Junior Suites are located in the interior of the hotel. Due to the different amenities each room offer, there is a price difference that correlates for each. I hope you do consider giving us a chance in the future again and consider staying in an interior room.

In regards to your door, if it’s possible, please give us an email regarding your reservation information so we can further look into the issue and quickly resolve the problem. We can be reached at sales@bwexecutiveinn.com. Once again, I apologize for not meeting your expectations and I hope you give us the chance to serve you again in the future. Thank you again for your response.

Jane Chang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowland Heights, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

nice hotel to stay, the lobby offers the printer and internet. Great locaiton, and easy access to freeway 60, Chinese supermarket and plaza. Chinese style breakfast is a plus. Room is clean and offer big room-size. reommend and will stay again.

Room Tip: Room face against the freeway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to input your review at our property. I am glad that you enjoyed our great location and the convenience of walking to more than 20 international restaurants nearby. We look forward to serving you again.

Jane Chang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The hotel has a clean room with friendly staff. Me and my friend stayed there for few days. we were allowed to park our car there for a few days too! for free of charge. Nearby there is a nice chinese small restaurant - Ding's.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to input your review at our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and was able to take advantage of the convenience of walking to more than 20 international restaurants nearby. I am also glad to hear that our friendly staff was able to meet your expectations. Thank you again for your response and we look forward to serving you again.

Jane Chang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Address: 18880 Gale Ave, Rowland Heights, CA 91748-1337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rowland Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rowland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Rowland Heights
Best Western Rowland Heights
Rowland Heights Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.