We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food. Reasonable prices.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bulgogi House

Bulgogi House
18311 Colima Rd, Ste A, Rowland Heights, CA 91748
(626) 964-9595
Website
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
los angeles
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food. Reasonable prices.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

If you like Korean BBQ, this is the place for you. There are many types of meat to choose from, all delicious. For dinner it's around $20-$25 per person. All you can eat! You get a free soda if you check in Yelp or Twitter. Comes with several Korean side dish, tofu and steam egg. Decor is nice. TV playing Korean music. Service is good. The only draw back is parking might be difficult to find on weekend. Been going there many times and will go again soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
1 review
“Korean BBQ delicioso!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

First time to eat in this restaurant. This is a busy restaurant especially around dinner time, they won't let you sit down IF your group IS NOT complete, so the other group that is complete can be seated first. It's $16/person, i know that's a bit too much but the meat and other food they served are delicious! I do not mind driving all the way to this location just to have a korean BBQ, and I wish I had this one in my area!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Delicious, clean and great service with all you can eat dishes.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Very Nice Korean BBQ style restaurant. Had the "c" menu selection for dinner. Beef tongue was just yummy as well as the beef brisket, pork and squid. The choices for selection are nice and have plenty of yummy things for those of you who won't choose the exotic style foods. It is all you can eat with good side dishes and terrific soups. Had the tofu soup which was very well done. Full of fresh beautiful tofu chunks. The grill we cooked on was changed out several times. They had plenty of big screen TVs to watch Super Bowl and service was excellent. Very friendly greeting at the door and super smiles while being served. I had the hot tea which was a unique style and not your traditional green or herb tea. The tea Very nicely matched the meal. Had a great time cooking our food on the grill with very fresh ingredients. We will be back for certain.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inland Empire, CA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“A great AYCE KBBQ with better than expected service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Was looking for a Korean BBQ AYCE place with nice setting, energy and good value. Went on weekend, so missed weekday specials, but with party of 6, it was a fantastic experience. Great brisket and finger ribs stood out from 6 different varieties we ordered. Nice music and service, with video screens. Parking was better than expected, understand there is another lot down the , block. Steamed egg, tofu bowl, rice, side dishes all included. Service was better than expected for similar places, Staff was attentive and helpful. Opens until midnight on Saturdays, will want to check out late night experience. 18% tip added for parties of 6 or more.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bulgogi House also viewed

Rowland Heights, CA
 
Rowland Heights, CA
Rowland Heights, CA
 

Been to Bulgogi House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bulgogi House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.