We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need to get some experienced help.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bravo Pastaria - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bravo Pastaria
1465 Eureka Rd, Roseville, CA 95661-6047
916-772-8777
Website
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
1 review
“Need to get some experienced help.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Salad was top notch. Main courses were not. Help did not ask if we wanted something to drink. Left menus on our table. Did not clear salad plates from table. Did not offer desert. Steak cooked to shoe leather. They have a pleasant place but need experienced help to show them how to do a better job.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
No. California
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Yummy, Casual & Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

You feel like you are old friends after your first visit. This is a comfortable and relaxing dining experience. There is a special posted on the blackboard every day. The food is scrumptious, the service welcoming and warm.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Mark, the owner, works hard to maintain the quality. We've been many times because the marinara sauce is excellent. The service could be more attentive, and I wish he could figure out some way to make the atmosphere just a little more appealing and the cost just a little less.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Pleasant, a good place to go with friends”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Bravo was certainly pleasant and I'm glad to have had the opportunity to try it out. Staff was extremely nice, but we found the food to be lacking in the Italian "oomph" that we were anticipating.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Tasty Meal with a Friendly Neighborhood Feeling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

We stopped at Bravo Pastaria for lunch recently while we were out shopping and running errands in Roseville. We were greeted at the door by the owner and elected to eat indoors although outdoor patio seating is also available. It was obviously slow that day, and the owner waited on us personally. The bread and olive oil dipping sauce served before our meal was delicious! We had salads to start, very fresh and ample portions. We both ordered the penne pasta, which was served very hot, lots of cheese and sauce, the way I like it. We left completely stuffed and feeling like we had a good meal at a fair price. Our general impression was that this is a restaurant where the owner is intimately involved and interested in being a part of and giving back to the community -- they have a tradition of serving free dinners on Thanksgiving to whomever shows up, no questions asked. We liked the food, the service and the vibe. I'm sure we'll make a return visit.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bravo Pastaria also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bravo Pastaria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.