We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't have to go to the coast for great Fish&Chips” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anchors Fish & Chips

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Anchors Fish & Chips
116 Harding Blvd, Roseville, CA 95678-2805
916-783-9595
Improve this listing
Ranked #83 of 369 restaurants in Roseville
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Nevada City, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Don't have to go to the coast for great Fish&Chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I have eaten here 6 times and every time it's the best. Very reasonable and very clean. The fish is so good and light. Not that heavy breading that hides the taste of the fish. Eat in or take it out. They have a very large menu, will keep coming back for sure.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    3
    2
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rocklin, California, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Grand Kids Loved It”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Took my Daughter and Grand Kids for linch here. They absolutely loved it. Great fish and vegeies. Evn my 3rd old grandson had fish and chips.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Fried Fish Ever!!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

I love this place. The fried fish is outstanding, as is the tartar sauce. Service is speedy and friendly. Fantastic onion rings, covered with batter, not breading. Generous, ample servings. Restaurant and restrooms very neat and clean. A family owned joint, not a chain. I can't say enough good things about this place. I just wish fried food was healthier.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best fish and chips I've had this far inland!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Oh my gosh I love this place. To start the fish is huge and they hand batter it there. The pricing is very very fair (get a two piece fish and chips for like 5 bucks or less) and the fish tastes very fresh. I don't order fish and chips anywhere else anymore! It has a fast food sort of set up where you order and then sit down. Totally worth driving down Harding for.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
598 reviews 598 reviews
347 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 212 cities Reviews in 212 cities
325 helpful votes 325 helpful votes
“Fried Food Heaven”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2008

We love seafood. Usually we get it grilled or served in more healthy manner, but to us Fish n' Chips is comfort food, great every now and then. We have been disappointed in the Fish and Chips served in other local restaurants so decided to try this place one Friday. First of all, it is a fast food restaurant with the menu on a board and a few self-service tables. Second, there is nothing on the menu that is not deep fried. Want cole slaw with that F&C - sorry, but you can get hush puppies! While the food was hot, tasty and plentiful, grease is the word. The place looked clean, but I am not sure I would return without seeing a cardiologist first (or afterwards).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anchors Fish & Chips also viewed

 

Been to Anchors Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anchors Fish & Chips, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.