We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican Menu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lorenzo's

Lorenzo's
135 SUNRISE AVE, Roseville, CA 95661
(916) 786-8900
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #93 of 335 Restaurants in Roseville
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Wallkill, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I recently visited some friends in the Sacramento, CA area and they took me to Lorenzo's and I was pleased beyond words. The food was wonderful and the portions were huge. The servers were kind and very accommodating. Some other reviewers must have hit an off night. There were 6 in our group, each person ordering something different. We were all very pleased with our dishes. This was some of the best Mexican food I've had since I left CA 43 years ago. Yummmm!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    3
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Awful service!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at 11:30am on a Saturday and were seated in the booth furthest from the center of the restaurant...not sure why since all the other booths were empty. Sat and read the menu...and waited and waited and waited...by then we decided we didn't want to pay $10 for a single taco anyway! (Everything was ridiculously overpriced) as we left my husband stopped and told the hostess and waitress working that we decided to leave. Her response, "oh, I forgot you were here." Yeah...we kinda figured that out on our own. But with service like that, no wonder the parking lot was still empty when we left.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Food for non-Mexicans best describes it. Should have known by the tacky cute sign outside what we were in for. Interior is so-so with some stained plywood for dividers between booths. The advertised Sangria was not available. Very small booth had only one setup, server was stressed, not gracious at all. Fish taco plate was $13.95 and came with not much fish but lots of beans and rice on the plate.

At $43 plus out the door for two fish taco plates and two beers, this is a rip-off. Lots of beans but we didn't come for that.

Avoid.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loomis, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“This is the ONLY Mexican place we eat at anymore!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Friendly......Totally and every time......Food? AMAZING and EVERY time. We go here about twice a month and are ALWAYS happy. (DO NOT mistake the Lorenzos in Loomis for the same owners or quality. It's not). My husband usually gets fajitas and they are awesome

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Tried IT We Like IT!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We also have driven past here for yrs. Received a couipon and went one Saturday nite with family. It was soooo goood and the potions are huge. I have had the Chile Verde and it is great. Wifey has had the tacos and Burrito and said they are Tasty. This will definitly be our new place to have great food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lorenzo's also viewed

 

Been to Lorenzo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lorenzo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.