We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Claim Jumper

Claim Jumper
250 Harding Blvd, Roseville, CA 95678-2404
916-788-1705
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 371 Restaurants in Roseville
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wallkill, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Visiting some friends in CA and we had dinner at the Claim Jumper. The food was terrific and the service outstanding. And the atmosphere was a lot of fun, very fitting for the history of the area. I recommend this eatery to anyone who wants great food.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    20
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“GOOD SERVICE - AVERAGE FOOD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Server in training was very personable as was his trainer and on top of bringing water and taking beverage order. I had their fish & chips that were over battered and over cooked and the chips were a mix of cold, crisp, soggy. My 1st dining experience at Claim Jumper. Nice menu and may try again as I travel

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Must try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Great food and service. Wonderful atmosphere. Great for business lunches or a casual dinner, even a romantic date night.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“It's Not Good Anymore.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

2 out of the last 3 times we have been to this Claim Jumper have been very disappointing. Come to think of it the other time wasn't up to the old Claim Jumper Stanards. One of those times, they were out of both Porterhouse and fillet which is what we come for. Today, I got the order to go for my husband's birthday. They did not send us home with everything we ordered. The potatoes were terribly undercooked. The steaks are smaller and less tasty than they used to be. I know the chain has gone through changes... Not for the better. Claim Jumper used to be our favorite restaurant but not anymore. I doubt we'll try again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“One of the best !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

If you like good food at reasonable prices, this is the place for you. We have never been disappointed at Claim jumper. Great selection of different types of dishes, large portions, and excellent service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Claim Jumper also viewed

 

Been to Claim Jumper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Claim Jumper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.