We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great happy hour at the bar and super cute bartender” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Islands

Islands
1902 Taylor Rd, Roseville, CA 95661-3008
916-772-5044
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 335 Restaurants in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
San Francisco
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“Great happy hour at the bar and super cute bartender”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I have eaten here twice while I stayed at the Embassy Suites next door. They have nightly specials in the bar both for food and beverage. They make their Mai Tai's very strong (glad I was walking) and at least one member of the staff is very easy on the eyes.

Cheers!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    23
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This restaurant is a great place to relax and eat great food. I especially love their chicken tortilla soup, and their salads. AWESOME SERVICE TOO.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penryn, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fair burger spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a good sit down burger spot. Comparable to Chili's or Red Robin. Fair selection with an island flair. Endless fries (not onion rings though)... Be sure to use their custom salt blend on each table!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze Fl
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“I love this place-- even the healthy choice items are great....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I really enjoy coming to a place that's relaxed, good service, good food and ice cold beer...and they have games on--I love this place

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, CA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The service was excellent, the food was very good, and the location was very convenient. My friends and I were attending a conference close to the restaurant and had only a short break for lunch. The wait staff was made aware of our time crunch and made sure that our meal was served very quickly.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Islands also viewed

 

Been to Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Islands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.