We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Courtyards” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Roseville to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Roseville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1920 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Fresno, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love Courtyards”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I love Courtyard by Marriott. This location has been remolded with a great eating area, small snack store, etc. Courtyard is a great business hotel. Great features, clean rooms, great service. No cost to park at this location. Would stay at again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
We love that you love Courtyards! Thank you for sharing your experience - we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    27
    10
    8
    2
See reviews for
14
10
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chestnut Ridge, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I traveled for business and arrived late to a friendly night auditor to check me in. Upon departing the next morning, the breakfast (Bistro) was very good and the staff was friendly.

Parking was tough since the parking area is shared among other hotels and businesses, but there was plenty of parking in the back if you are willing to walk uphill. I don't think parking was enough of an obstacle to discourage anyone from staying here.

The lobby has been remodeled recently and the room was in very good condition despite the Courtyard style starting to feel "dated".

There is plenty of shopping, dining and recreation in the area.

I would encourage anyone staying in this area to consider this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
We appreciate your review and are so glad you chose to stay with us while in Roseville. We look forward to having you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is just an average Courtyard, at best. As a frequent traveler and platinum member, I find myself shying away from Courtyards more and more. This is one that I would not return to. I had a top floor room (3rd floor) but was woken up often during the night from nearby trains running through the night, a very noisy air conditioner and the early morning trash collection. This hotel needs some soundproof windows. The bathroom was dirty with long hair laying around most likely a welcome gift from the maid. There was no plastic bag for dirty laundry. As a business traveler who needs to iron cloths after a flight, the iron did not have a water fill cap, so water kept splashing out during ironing. The layout of the room was poor, with the TV placed next to the bed at head level making it impossible to watch at night from the bed. The room seemed smaller than a normal Courtyard room. The only positive of this stay was the friendliness and helpfulness of the hotel staff during check in and check out. The cafe staff was also very nice to deal with.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We always aim to exceed our guests expectations and we are certainly disappointed we did not in this case. We do pride ourselves on clean, well appointed rooms and great service. Please know your feedback will be shared with our team and used to ensure we are paying attention to every detail! I know that we can and will do better should you be open to giving us another shot!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We visited Sacramento to spend a few days with my husband before he deploys for a year. We chose the hotel because it was close to dining, family entertainment and the indoor pool. The staff was very helpful. They let us check in early. Stacie and Tyler helped us out many times and were extremely friendly. These two were so nice and made our stay much more enjoyable. The hotel was clean. We would highly recommend this to anyone. Military rate is awesome! Thank you Courtyard at Roseville.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review - we are so glad you chose us for your family getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

i am lucky to be given a big room which is spacious and comfortable. The room is neat and tidy. The front desk is helpful and friendly. Am impressed with the room service folks who give me an extra cup after they have observed that i have the habit of putting a glass of water in the room. The WiFi works pretty well, which is important for someone like me who is on a biz trip. however, the lighting on the study table might be better if it is brighter. It's a bit tiring for the eyes after sitting there for >1hr.

The breakfast packaged with the room is Ala carte style. Choosing from a fixed menu. for just 1 week of stay, it is not too boring.

The location of this hotel is not bad. It is near to the Westfield Galleria at Roseville, about 5-10 minute drive.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear ning87,

We appreciate your review of our hotel! We know that its hard to be away from home for long periods of time, and we're glad you were comfortable while staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Roseville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Loved this room it was very nice modern and clean. A welcome stay after the last hotel we stayed in. It is in a great location plenty of restaurants and shopping within walking distance . The free breakfast was exceptional lots of healthy choices . Also the bistro has a bar which made it convenient to have a drink and watch the Olympic' s in the beautiful and comfy lounge area . The staff was very friendly and accommodating the lobby had a large touch point of interest map very modern . Thank's for the great stay we will return.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share you're experience with us - we're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

rooms are nice and comfortable. beds are comfortable, good water pressure, when we stayed it was very quiet at night. Good location, easy to get on and off the freeway,close to the Galleria Mall. de manager went out of her way to give us a wonderful service

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
We appreciate your review and thank you for staying with us while in Roseville! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Roseville

Address: 1920 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Roseville Hotel Roseville
Courtyard Roseville
Roseville Marriott
Roseville Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.