We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Military Deployment. ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Roseville

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Roseville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Roseville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1920 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #13 of 18 hotels in Roseville
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Military Deployment. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We visited Sacramento to spend a few days with my husband before he deploys for a year. We chose the hotel because it was close to dining, family entertainment and the indoor pool. The staff was very helpful. They let us check in early. Stacie and Tyler helped us out many times and were extremely friendly. These two were so nice and made our stay much more enjoyable. The hotel was clean. We would highly recommend this to anyone. Military rate is awesome! Thank you Courtyard at Roseville.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review - we are so glad you chose us for your family getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    24
    10
    8
    2
See reviews for
12
9
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

i am lucky to be given a big room which is spacious and comfortable. The room is neat and tidy. The front desk is helpful and friendly. Am impressed with the room service folks who give me an extra cup after they have observed that i have the habit of putting a glass of water in the room. The WiFi works pretty well, which is important for someone like me who is on a biz trip. however, the lighting on the study table might be better if it is brighter. It's a bit tiring for the eyes after sitting there for >1hr.

The breakfast packaged with the room is Ala carte style. Choosing from a fixed menu. for just 1 week of stay, it is not too boring.

The location of this hotel is not bad. It is near to the Westfield Galleria at Roseville, about 5-10 minute drive.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear ning87,

We appreciate your review of our hotel! We know that its hard to be away from home for long periods of time, and we're glad you were comfortable while staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Roseville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Loved this room it was very nice modern and clean. A welcome stay after the last hotel we stayed in. It is in a great location plenty of restaurants and shopping within walking distance . The free breakfast was exceptional lots of healthy choices . Also the bistro has a bar which made it convenient to have a drink and watch the Olympic' s in the beautiful and comfy lounge area . The staff was very friendly and accommodating the lobby had a large touch point of interest map very modern . Thank's for the great stay we will return.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share you're experience with us - we're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

rooms are nice and comfortable. beds are comfortable, good water pressure, when we stayed it was very quiet at night. Good location, easy to get on and off the freeway,close to the Galleria Mall. de manager went out of her way to give us a wonderful service

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
We appreciate your review and thank you for staying with us while in Roseville! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheatland, California
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

After staying in a crappy motel, we treated ourselves to a nicer place for a couple nights. This place worked out perfectly! The room was nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. The room has a mini fridge which was a nice bonus. The front desk clerk was very friendly and welcoming. Overall, it was a restful and enjoyable visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us - we're glad you enjoyed it and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood Los Angeles County, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

beautiful location! beautiful hotel! beautful and kind staff members and bistro food was not bad at all! a definite must return... loved indoor pool and spa! and the front desk staff were very informative and helpful... room was a reasonable size and very clean and fresh. Me and my family enjoyed the surroundings and next time we are in the area we will definitely be returning... front desk staff should be able to sit

Room Tip: love the king room with the pull out bed and fridge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Roseville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brea, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Pros, nice, large, clean room, room darkening shades, comfortable beds, and convenient location to the mall, and close to the freeway hwy 80.

Cons, does not include free breakfast, you can purchase it, but it's not cheap. There is an indoor pool, but it's cold, which was a bummer. The housekeeping forgot to clean our room one day, that was also a bummer.

Overall, great for business travelers passing through, not as great for families that want to hang out at the pool, or save money by having breakfast included.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We will work harder -- Average is not good enought for us! Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay. I know our team is committed to providing great service and we will work more diligently to ensure that each guest's stay is error-free and comfortable for everyone, especially families! We know we can do better and hope that you come visit us again the next time you're in Roseville so we can show you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Roseville

Address: 1920 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 hotels in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Roseville 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Roseville Hotel Roseville
Courtyard Roseville
Roseville Courtyard
Roseville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.